We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Christmas in April Rise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Lounge
Christmas in April Rise
Lounge with Log Burner
Lounge
Dining Area
Sunshine and outdoor patio space at April rise- Weston-s-Mare
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Twin Room
Twin Room
Reception Area
Reception
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bungalow
April Rise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bleadon, Weston-super-Mare, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sandra A
Carlisle
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cosy bungalow ”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is lovely and clean, warm and cosy. Well equipped and ideally located in a quiet village between Weston-Super-Mare and Burnham on Sea. We would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you so very much for booking with us
We are glad you found it warm and cosy . We are happy you enjoyed your stay.look forward to you booking again always happy to give a discount to repeat guests .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzysu3
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most wonderful place we've stayed in”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We didn't want to leave it was a real home from home. The house was stunning, done to a very high standard. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever had in a holiday rental. Would go back at the drop of a hat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you so much.
Always good to hear
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing views, Stunning Bungalow, Comfort like no where else I've stayed”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the start Susan was excellent, from the first enquiry to all the questions I had she was the perfect Landlady.
When we arrive Susan was there to show us around and sort keys out, she is a friendly lady who will make your stay easy, comfortable and stress free.

The Bungalow itself, well I haven't seen one quite so beautiful in a long time. I use holidays lets 4-8 times a year and can't believe I have never come across this one. When you arrive you have a tastefully done front garden and long drive for 2/3 cars, even the front door is pretty and the whole outside area has a Mediterranean feel to it. Large hall way with wooden floor, all really new and in perfect condition, you have a large front room with a massive sofa which is bigger than a standard single bed! Good size TV, no squinting :-)

Twin bedroom, two what look like brand new beds, plenty of plug sockets.
Master bedroom built in wardrobe, king size bed, chest of draws, again in keeping with the property tastefully decorated lots of windows and light, the bed was the most comfortable bed I have EVER slept in. My partner said it was like sleeping in a cloud, staying in holiday lets or hotels always worries me because of the bed, I have osteoarthritis in my spine and I don't normally get a good nights rest ever, but the one in Susan's bungalow is the best bed I have ever slept in, firm for support yet soft and squishy and delightful to rest and sleep in. I shall be looking for one for our room at home.

The bathroom is beautiful, great powerful shower and the taps are waterfall taps and simply beautiful, Susan has done an amazing job refurbishing the bungalow.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you could possibly need to make any meal, everything is so very squeaky clean and all in order. Dining table for 4 and a floor to ceiling window/door to the back garden, was to cold to make full use of it in Feb but I can imagine summer in the bungalow and using the back garden to be a delight, alfresco dinning and looking out to the sea view.

There is a bus stop across the road to get into town and a taxi back costs £6.50, I used to live in Weston Super Mare so was here to see all my friends so I didn't sight see so can't write about that, all I can say is this is by far the best place to stay in Weston Super Mare, Highly recommended and I will certainly be booking to stay again next time I am heading back.

Thank you so much Susan for the perfect stay xXx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: King size bed, Views, Luxury stay.
Liked least: Lack of Phone Signal on 3 network, no hair dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salsagirl...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great location just outside Weston Super Mare, very close to Berrow and Brean beaches which are lovely. Nicely modern inside.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph O
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous Building perfect relaxing setting!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Stayed at Sue's beautiful bungalow for our summer holiday, perfect setting in a picturesque village.
Queens Arms (5 minute walk) was welcoming and served great food.

The bungalow is in outstanding condition and felt like 5* luxury! Will definitely be staying again and couldn't recommend enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern feel of property.
Liked least: could have had an onsite chef ;)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAVENANT...
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing