We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Certificate of Excellence
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent choice. Te location is practical. The hotel keeps with the principals of Marriott. Great decoration. The rooms are very clean. Nice bedding.
Breakfast menu was varied with variety of fruits. The Service from the restaurant was extremely friendly

I will return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    45
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
22
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here as part of our trip through PA. Although this hotel was sort of in the middle of no where it was perfect for us, or for anyone traveling along rt 30, to Philadelphia.

The lobby was beautiful and we took advantage of their cafe/restaurant for dinner. The drinks and food were some of the best of our trip, hard to believe it came from a hotel!

The room was very well furnished, roomy and comfortable.

The only negative was that the cafe that offered breakfast was not open when we checked out for some reason. All in all we would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegAndTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We visit this area often since we moved to another state. The location of this Courtyard is so convenient! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly & accommodating. We wanted a quieter room because there were several wedding guests that night, and the front desk was helpful in locating us in a quiet area. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed here one night on a business trip. At both Check-in and Check-out I was greeting by people with smiles on their faces, that were pleasant and attentive to my needs. This property is very up to date. By me saying this property is spotless, is an injustice. It was immaculate!! My King Room with thermostat controlled a/c was very comfortable and quiet. Bed was firm. Wi-Fi was strong and the TV had a balanced offering of channels. Bathroom had a large shower with plenty of hot water. What a pleasure to stay at this property.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding we were attending at Brandywine Manor House Inn, just up the road a piece. Apparently there was also a huge soccer tournament in the area, so the hotel was swarming with kids (somewhat noisy, but not the hotel’s fault – where were the parents/coaches?). The price we paid was way more than we would normally pay for a Courtyard, but I guess the tournament and wedding drove up the price. This Courtyard is a fairly new hotel, right off the highway and is very nicely appointed inside. The rooms were clean and roomy, with a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave (and free wifi). Our room faced the rear of the hotel, and we had a view of the woods and a small stream (with herons, ducks and geese swimming in it). The fitness center was adequate, with three treadmills, two elliptical machines, some weights and one stationary bike. Staff was helpful and courteous. We did not have a chance to eat at the Bistro or use the pool but others in the wedding party did and they gave it a ‘thumbs up’. There is fireplace seating area along creek behind hotel, but during our stay (mid-May), it was too cold and windy for that. Recommend this hotel if you are in this area. We also recommend dining at the Avalon Bistro in Downingtown. It’s BYOB and the food is well-prepared and interesting.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the rear of the hotel, with a view of the stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ENBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed here on the fly for one night of a soccer tournament along with hundreds of other soccer families. Very cool new concept hotel with an interesting bistro for food (that half roasted chicken was actually really tasty! as well as a full bar. Beautiful room with fridge and microwave. Free wifi. Staff was a bit caught off guard by the huge crowd but reinforcements were called in and the staff did a great job trying to accommodate everyone. Nice outdoor space too. Only beef was a bottle of wine I could have bought in my local store for $10 that was nearly $30. That's a NYC markup! Felt a little price-gouged there but otherwise lots of great ideas for new Courtyards here.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pegnation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

This is a relatively new hotel. We stayed there several times when we visited relatives in the area. Easy to get to from Route 30. This hotel was superbly clean. The first time, we did not have a reservation and ended up with a room near the pool. When we mentioned that the chlorine smell was bothering us, they moved us to a different room; great service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatesville
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
566 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Address: 600 Manor Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320-1908
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coatesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing