We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another visit to Coatesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another visit to Coatesville”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with friendly people. We really enjoy it when we are here visiting family. The only problem we had was that we asked for extra towels twice and we never got them....my husband had to go downstairs to get them himself. The rooms are very clean and the surroundings are also very clean. I recommend it but request for extra towels immediately when you check in or take your own extra towels....lol:)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SabieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Coatesville for your recent trip to Pennsylvania. We appreciate your kind response. I apologize you did not receive the extra towels that you had requested. I will be sure to follow up to ensure that we do a better job of fulfilling your request in the future. It is my hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Paul Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    45
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
22
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay with 6 people (3 rooms) and were impressed by the layout, the friendliness, the spacious rooms, the availability of some good-quality hot food items throughout the day and evening, and the convenient location just off the interstate.

We also appreciated free wifi in public areas, a fitness room, small but pleasant swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry room (looked like coin op, but I didn't go in).

Breakfast is not free, but the hot items are made to order. Coffee is also not free, but to me it was totally worth it because I could order Starbucks espresso drinks.

The hotel doesn't have restaurants or stores within quick walking distance, another reason to be glad about the on-site food service.

Rooms at the rear of the hotel face a small creek and forested hillside. On the front of the hotel, rooms overlook the parking lot and road, with a wooded hillside across the road. I have now stayed on both sides and prefer the view on the back side, but was unbothered by noise on the road side. Curtains are plenty room-darkening.

A dining table rolls under the desk, and a few other nice design features make the rooms versatile for groups. We had a small fridge and microwave in each room.

The bathrooms were spotless with large glass-enclosed showers.

The front desk staff, bistro staff, and any staff we encountered were professional, friendly, and helpful.

There are several large gathering spaces in the lobby area. Because the hotel was not terribly busy, they allowed us to check out a bit late, which was a huge help in our situation.

Thumbs up, will stay here whenever I am in Coatesville and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito
Level Contributor
313 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We went to this Hotel with our daughter that recoomends this place since we wanted to visit Philadelphia and alos want to see the Amish country side. The room we stay at was excelnt, we had all the facilities, Wifi and teh people at the front desk was very courteus and helpfull.
I would rated as excelente, the only minor point is breakfast, ussually we had breakfast at the Hotel we stay, but it was rather limited what we can order, and not so good. If you want to go to Philadelpia , and you like driving , this may be a place to stay. Ask for the rooms in the 4th floor at least.

Room Tip: Tell the people who make the reservation to give you the rooms in the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthernUS
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff I encountered was very nice. When I first called about reservations, I asked about breakfast (a usual requirement of mine) and was told it was not included. I asked if there were restaurants nearby and was told there were "options," which I should have taken as a red flag. The options turned out to be snack foods in a hotel vending machine. I was to discover that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. If you want food or anything outside the hotel, you have to travel a bit. It was clean and they offered a discount for those involved with the VA Hospital Hospice (5 mins away), which was helpful to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vintage40s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catonsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This was our first stay at a Courtyard after many stays at Residence Inns by Marriott. This hotel is a large building that stands all by itself, a little distance from any shopping or food. The wifi is easily accessed, and the bed was very comfortable. The disappointing things to me were (1) our room never seemed properly cleaned--there were hairs and dust on the sofa bed when we arrived and when we left, and the bathroom needed more attention; and (2) there was no complimentary food or beverages, not even a carafe of water in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katycat1145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severn, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel this past weekend and had a nice and peaceful stay. The front concierge was very nice. For the first time in a LONG time, I was not disturbed by cleaning people early in the morning! I can't stand it when you go to a hotel and they want to knock on the door at 8AM! This hotel did not do that and I am VERY VERY PLEASED!!!! I will stay at this location again if I am in the area most definitely. I had also went to a tavern down the road (about 6 miles) that had awesome Cajun wings, old bay fries and it had a nice small town feel.

Room Tip: We had a room that was facing a pretty stream and it was a good view! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here using a free night certificate since the regular rates were a little high. Surprisingly this brand new hotel is only a category 2 which means only 10k points for a free night. There is nothing else right next to the hotel however so you'll have to drive anywhere you go. It's the only thing right off an exit ramp of the US 30 bypass, but far enough away that you don't near any traffic.

This is probably the newest style Courtyard hotel that is out there both inside and out. The lobby is similar to what all the older ones have been renovated to, but just bigger. There are several nice areas out back for relaxing including a large gas fire pit with seating for 8-10 around it. Unless you have a large group or love socializing with strangers smoking all night, don't count on using it.

Our room was very new and modern as expected, recessed lights, new light fixtures with power plugs abound, etc. The little area with a fridge is a nice touch, some older Courtyards are hit or miss with a fridge, not this one. Our bathroom had a good sized shower only, instead of a typical tub/shower combination. It had great water pressure and a nice glass door that didn't leak. Standard LG Marriott HDTV. The thermostat/HVAC didn't get cold enough though, and the thermostat "VIP" override trick did not work which was disappointing. I think it was using the motion sensor which is extremely annoying when you go to sleep or leave the room.

The staff were fine upon check-in and check-out, we had no issues during our stay. We could hear the group outside around the fire pit a little bit, but that's not really the hotel's fault. Rooms were new and clean and that's what matters, just wished the room got a little colder for sleeping.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back overlook the woods and a stream, although you might hear rowdy groups around the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatesville
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
548 reviews
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites West Chester Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
8.3 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Address: 600 Manor Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320-1908
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coatesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing