We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean, modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Certificate of Excellence
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Thank goodness Marriott built this hotel, because there is nothing else around if you need to be in Coatesville. I think the next closest hotels are 10 miles away.

I stayed for one night and was pleased with both the room and staff. We had a spacious king suite. The furnishings were new and clean, and included a nice bathtub (yay!), a kitchenette with very small mini-fridge, microwave, and sink, and a large sitting area. The extra bedding for the sofabed included a nice fluffy comforter, rather than the thin blanket that is usually provided. It was a true suite, with an actual bedroom door. The ventilation was pretty quiet, and our room looked out onto a creek and wooded hillside. You can hear some traffic noise from Rt. 82, but it's not bad if you're in the back of the hotel. WiFi was slow to connect to their network but free. There is no complimentary breakfast.

The lobby houses a large lounge area and a food place called The Bistro, which serves mainly sandwiches, entree salads, Starbucks, and alcohol. (It also serves breakfast.) It's a little overpriced, but we appreciated the convenience, as there are no restaurants in the immediate area. The serving sizes were generous and the ingredients were very fresh. The pleasant Bistro worker, Erica, tolerated my vegan daughter's lengthy cross-examination of ingredients, then made her a special meal.

The front desk clerk was also helpful. When I asked where the nearest grocery store was located (it's 5 miles away, in Thorndale), she printed out a google map and turn-by-turn directions.

If you're in Coatesville to visit someone at Brandywine Hospital, it's a five-minute drive (about 3 miles) from the hotel.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    45
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
60
21
3
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
155 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

My husband and I needed to travel to Downingtown PA for a personal event. This was the closest Marriott property. Now, Coatesville PA is not on many folks bucket lists, but it has one heck of a Marriott Courtyard.All we had was a GPS to get us around, it was dark, snowing and icy. Very easy to get to off of Route 30. The property is very young - our room appeared to never have been slept in - it was spotless and brand new. The décor is rather zen, the room layout was very spacious, and the walk in shower was huge. Very comfortable for an overnight . The only possible issue was a paucity of closet space. Staff was exceptionally friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back facing the woods instead of the highway - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19mrpb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

My sister & dad were visiting PA looking at log homes to build. We came down a day early since it was a 4 hr. drive. Log home place recommended this hotel. It was recently renovated and it was a very nice enjoyable stay. The rooms are very nice. Clean & comfortable. Hung out in lobby area to watch football game. Not sure if they have bar, didn't see one. Overall, VERY pleased.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEENAH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Family Flew in or drove in from all parts of the country so that we could spend New Years with our mother at Stella Rosa Restaurant in Downingtown. The hotel was bright and colorful with friendly staff taking care of our every needs. They had a small cafe that took care of immediate hunger needs allowed Mom to have a cocktail before dinner. Later on the first nights stay while waiting for late night arriving family, a group of stayed downstairs and played Wii games on the TV and sipped wine. Our stay of three nights running went very smooth and way too fast .... We had extra pillows / towels and help confirming our flight arrangements when checking out of the hotel. I'll stay there next time I'm visiting Mom.

Room Tip: River and Woods view is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, Vermont
Level Contributor
266 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This is our second stay. We stayed a year ago when visiting family and again this year. Very nice hotel. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Room was well appointed as was the bathroom.The coffee in the room is terrible! Tasteless and weak. The walls are a bit thin--could hear kids running up and down the halls late at night.
Big complaints same as last year. The glass on the shower door is clear--very upsetting to our teenagers. And there is no free breakfast. Other similar hotels have free breakfast.

Green Features: very good. Of course, so many hotels practice this now, hard to compare.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carefultraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel with friendly people. We really enjoy it when we are here visiting family. The only problem we had was that we asked for extra towels twice and we never got them....my husband had to go downstairs to get them himself. The rooms are very clean and the surroundings are also very clean. I recommend it but request for extra towels immediately when you check in or take your own extra towels....lol:)

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SabieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHGGuestService, Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Coatesville for your recent trip to Pennsylvania. We appreciate your kind response. I apologize you did not receive the extra towels that you had requested. I will be sure to follow up to ensure that we do a better job of fulfilling your request in the future. It is my hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Paul Jensen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay with 6 people (3 rooms) and were impressed by the layout, the friendliness, the spacious rooms, the availability of some good-quality hot food items throughout the day and evening, and the convenient location just off the interstate.

We also appreciated free wifi in public areas, a fitness room, small but pleasant swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry room (looked like coin op, but I didn't go in).

Breakfast is not free, but the hot items are made to order. Coffee is also not free, but to me it was totally worth it because I could order Starbucks espresso drinks.

The hotel doesn't have restaurants or stores within quick walking distance, another reason to be glad about the on-site food service.

Rooms at the rear of the hotel face a small creek and forested hillside. On the front of the hotel, rooms overlook the parking lot and road, with a wooded hillside across the road. I have now stayed on both sides and prefer the view on the back side, but was unbothered by noise on the road side. Curtains are plenty room-darkening.

A dining table rolls under the desk, and a few other nice design features make the rooms versatile for groups. We had a small fridge and microwave in each room.

The bathrooms were spotless with large glass-enclosed showers.

The front desk staff, bistro staff, and any staff we encountered were professional, friendly, and helpful.

There are several large gathering spaces in the lobby area. Because the hotel was not terribly busy, they allowed us to check out a bit late, which was a huge help in our situation.

Thumbs up, will stay here whenever I am in Coatesville and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN_Hope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coatesville
7.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Exton
8.3 mi away
The Waynebrook Inn
The Waynebrook Inn
#1 of 1 in Honey Brook
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Revere Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton

Property: Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton
Address: 600 Manor Rd, Coatesville, PA 19320
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coatesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Coatesville/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing