We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and staff!”

Union Station Grill
Ranked #4 of 46 Restaurants in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Excellent food and staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here on numerous occasions and have yet to be disappointed. I can recommend the shifter, crab dip, tip sandwich, cheese steak, cheeseburger with crab cake on it which is by far the best, and many other things on the menu that dont come to mind all which were excellent. They even have hey craft beer made exclusively for them have not tried it though because I'm not really into craft beers.

Helpful?
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainview, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Tastes better than place looks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Looks like a bar from the outside, has a bar inside and the dining room is sparsely decorated. The sandwiches, wraps and paninis that we got were good - nice choice of flavors.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank melissa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Over priced!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Neat old bar. The food is over priced and it isn't very good. I will stop and have a drink again. VERY, VERY loud inside. The patio looks ok.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22431958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, PA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ignore the Outside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were recently visiting the antique stores in Columbia, PA and were going to stop in a different restaurant for lunch, but it was closed that day. A local on the street recommended the Union Station Grill so we thought we'd check it out. The grill is located in the downtown area of Columbia so you can walk to it depending on your schedule. The outside is not much to look at; it sits on the corner of two popular streets. The inside is much more pleasant and has pressed-tin decorations, an old-school bar/bar-back and contemporary bistro tables/chairs. My wife had a Cobb salad and I had one of the recommended sandwiches with fresh-cut shoestring French fries. All very good! Prices are very reasonable considering the food quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zap2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Draft and HUGE SALADs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Salads come in these HUGE BOWLS. Apps were great, and then we were too full for our meal. Nice OLD Wooden Bar and the Beer of Draft was really nice. Down home feeling. Lots of tables and room at the Bar.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Union Station Grill also viewed

Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 
Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 

Been to Union Station Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing