We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just do it.”

Through the Fire Studios
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just do it.”
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Went there April 27, was a great time. Instructors were fun and made creating a work of art achievable for all. If you have the time try it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great experience of something new and fun!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Our instructor was very personable, friendly and encouraging. Very helpful and willing to help, adapting to the specific persons ability! Glass blowing is not something I ever thought I would be able to do or even have an opportunity to do. It was reasonably priced,different, local to me, and molded to my specific ability thanks to the instructor!


Downfalls-if you are not local please keep in mind you have to return to pick up your work a minimum of a day after. This is something out of their control and due to physics. They should ensure they keep more colors in stock and available. We both would've loved to have our flowers have a green stem!

Note: There is parking to the rear of the building although I do not believe they advertise it. The event lasted almost exactly 90 minutes and I paid $75 through a groupon for two of us,hint hint.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank WOLVES911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great activity”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We recently took a 90 min. glass workshop and it was really a lot of fun. Our instructor Jeremy was really friendly, patient and encouraging. We made beautiful works of art (beware you have to come back the next day or so to pick it up) and it would be a great date idea or family outing. The studio is easy to find and parking is free if you park behind their building off the dead end of N. 5th St. There is street parking right out front but it's metered. Would highly recommend for anyone interested in learning how glass art is made and trying their hand at it too!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lititz
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Glass Blowing for everyone”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

My wife and I took a glass blowing class on Saturday morning. We had never done anything like this before and Ben, the instructor was very helpful and patient, first showing us how to do it and then helping as needed through each step of the process. We had a choice of making a flower, ornament, or paper weight. All 5 of us in the class chose the flower. We took the beginner class, but there are classes for all skill levels. Highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Donovan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fun and exciting”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We did the 2-hour glass blowing class at Through the Fire (three adults and a 10-year-old). The instructors are talented and patient. We all had a wonderful time, and all four of us had excellent take-home products. I made one of those hanging balls with marbled colors, and a clear paperweight with swirls of colors and bubbles inside. Really fun. The only caveat is that you need to return the next day to pick up items after annealing, so if you are just passing through that could be an issue.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Imabizzybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Through the Fire Studios also viewed

Columbia, Lancaster County
Columbia, Lancaster County
 

Been to Through the Fire Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing