We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanted to stay longer!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Columbia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Columbian, A Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Columbia B&B and Inns
Troy, Ohio
1 review
“Wanted to stay longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had planned to stay 4 nights and due to snow storm in OH we asked at the last minute to stay an extra night and Karen was very accommodating. The rooms were very clean, the breakfasts were very delicious and different each day. The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Holidays! Our next visit to family in Columbia will include seeing if Karen has space available for us!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
KENT
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

Great inn-keeper and hostess-- hospitality extraordinairre! The home is spectacular with a jillion lovely homey touches and amenities. Karen has set the standard for any future choices for B&B's in our travel plans! She even provided a lovely history of the B&B and the area together with local tourist information and even menu samples from local eateries in a binder in our room! She is one of the nicest persons we have ever met and we enjoyed every minute of our visit! THANKS Karen!!!!!

Room Tip: We loved our Yost Room! Just perfect for our needs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerDakotaBandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

My family and I have stayed at the Columbian B&B numerous times and we plan to stay there again when we return to Lancaster County. Karen, the innkeeper, is exceptionally friendly and extremely helpful. And she is a great cook which makes breakfast a real treat each day and a wonderful beginning of the day. We can always count on a warm welcome and help with any needs we might have. We definately will return to the Columbian B&B when we travel to Columbia to visit family. It has become a home away from home for us.

Room Tip: The Columbian B&B has only 4 rooms, all on the second floor. Each one is unique. The Yost Room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Friendly host, tasty breakfast of apple pancakes, comfortable stay. Bathroom was a little small for my husband. Walking distance to the National Watch and Clock Museum, a must-see. Would stay here again if we're ever in the area.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jennifercolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

What a beautiful place! We have stayed in many B & B's across the US and Canada, and this was by far the nicest.
The home is spectacular. The little extras set it apart- the wrap-around porch, wine in your room, snacks and soft drinks in the refrigerator for your taking, popcorn machine and outdoor hottub make it a step above the rest. You can even arrange a spa treatment ahead of time if you wish, which we may do next time.
Breakfast was delicious and healthy. Karen, our hostess, is a good cook.
We also ate dinner at a cute little tavern called Bully's.
The only negative is the town itself, which is like so many other small town USA-a bit run down and depressed. However, on our drive out from Philadelphia, we passed tons of antique shops and it's a great place to stay if you are visiting the Lancaster/Gettysburg area.
If you are looking for that special B & B - this is the one. Relax and enjoy it. We plan to do just that real soon again ourselves!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hdseafood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Last year (2011) I had my wedding/honeymoon at the Columbian Inn and it was absolutely beautiful! Karen is a geniunely wonder person; as well as a great cook. My husband and I will be returning this weekend to celebrate our 1 year Anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
232 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Karen was a wonderful hostess. The rooms were clean, the house was beautiful and the breakfast was quite good. She made German apple pancakes that are delicious. Great access to the highway. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwotimesMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
4.2 mi away
MainStay Suites of Lancaster County
11.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
5.7 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#20 of 39 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
11.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbian, A Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbian, A Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Columbian, A Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 360 Chestnut St, Columbia, PA 17512-1156
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Columbia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Columbian, A Bed And Breakfast Inn Columbia, Lancaster County, PA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing