We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing get a way”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Confluence, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LaRael512
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing get a way”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a very cute cottage, newly renovated & very clean. It was very comfortable & had all the amenities of home. We went for a little get a way with our dogs. They were very comfortable there. Ohiopyle I believe was 15 minutes from the house & we definitely enjoyed that.
There was no TV other than for watching movies which turned out to be a blessing. We were able to tune the world out for a few days.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cottage was Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed here with our dog and absolutely loved the cottage. It was very clean and decorated nicely. We were biking and exploring the local area and the location was perfect. We were able to ride from the cottage to the GAP trail very easily. We biked 35 miles each day. The only thing I would add is cable and/or wifi access.
We stayed here during the oppressive heat wave back home which was 95+ degrees but the temperature here was perfect. We would definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacobDiem...
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute Little Place to Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed staying in this cottage. Had a cute little garden with lovely flowers blooming. Large front porch as well.
The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of pots, pans, and other utensils so we were able to cook most meals at the cottage, without having to go somewhere. Having a washer & dryer on site was nice.
Cute little town, not much to it, but it had a grocery store & a few restaurants, all within a short walk.
Located about 20-30 minutes outside of Ohiopyle & the Fallingwater House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa N
Columbus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely charming cottage remodel perfect for 1 or 2 couples or small family.”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures don't do justice to this lovely little cottage. This is a perfect place for small group (up to 4 people). The owner is so gracious and thought of so many little added details in both the remodel and in the things she provided for the guests: toiletries, some basic food supplies (e.g. flour, oil, pasta, spices, even though we brought our own ), lots of cookware, coffee, games, movies, extra blankets, hair dryer, etc. We had a fantastic time and were about a 15 minute drive (only about 7-8 miles) from Ohiopyle rafting. We also rode 24 miles on the GAP and were about 1/2 mile away from getting on the trail so we just rode our bikes to it. We brought our bikes but there's a great bike shop in town where we rented a child carrier for our small dog. I felt really safe in the small community which is nice because I like to walk at least 3 miles a day and did so every morning and learned the layout of the town while doing so. There are a couple of little restaurants but we didn't eat out in town. There is a grocery store and dollar store - each about 1/8 of a mile from the house so that's convenient if you need something. There's no Wi-Fi at this time in the house, so you would need to use your own data if you want to use the internet (maybe that's something the owner will consider adding in the future); however, since we like spending the majority of our time outside being active, it didn't matter to us.
I imagine we will rent here again if it's just us or us with another couple. One of the best amenities for us is that it's pet friendly and only charges a small pet fee. The washer & dryer are an excellent addition as we were pretty sweaty after rafting and bike riding so it was nice to be able to wash our clothes and towels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and design of the cottage and that it was pet friendly
Liked least: That there wasn't wi-fi or a hot tub
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Melissa, thanks so much for your stay and wonderful feedback. We look forward to having you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing