We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay along the GAP”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
Ranked #5 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We were very pleased with our three night stay. The House was beautiful. We loved all the old wood work. The location was very convenient to the trail, we used the two bike/ped bridges, so we didnt have to ride in much of any traffic. It was close to eateries, also, all of which were in walking distance. Sandy is a lovely host and a wonderful cook. Our breakfasts were awesome each morning. The secured outside storage of our bikes was a plus. Sandy was so gracious as to allow us to use the outside hose to wash away the mud and grime we accumulated on the trail from the rain! We would definitely recommend Confluence House B&B to anyone staying along the GAP!

Room Tip: There are two room with en suite bathrooms, if you so desire!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I came from Maryland and met some friends from Michigan here. The 3rd floor suite was exactly what we needed for our getting together. Sandy, innkeeper, was very accommodating since one of us needed gluten free. She exchanged information about various food products and recipes. The room met our needs and it had a private bath - no shower but I made do. It did not have all the special touches but the price was right. I would recommend it to others. We all very much enjoy the Confluence area and love to stay in B&B.s You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As mentioned in other reviews, this is a great stop when bicycling the GAP trail. Our bikes were locked in the garage, access from the trail was easy. Unlike many of the other reviews, we didn't see our host until breakfast, and probably didn't experience any of those special touches mentioned in some reviews, but no complaints so I'll still give it a 5.
We really liked the spacious 3rd floor suite. Some people mentioned traffic noise, but unless you are used to total quiet where you live, I don't think it was significant. We slept well. Breakfast was eggs scrambled with cherry tomatoes, fruit salad, muffins, sausage, and juice- all very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PIAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at the Confluence House B&B the 2nd night of our GAP trail ride. The owner is very accommodating to bikers (including those covered in mud from riding in the rain for 2 days). She offered outdoor hose to clean off our bikes, also had a garage available for their storage. We had a lovely room with private bath. Breakfast was delicious - perfect start for another day of biking. Owner shared lots of interesting information on the local history and history of the trail. We will definitely recommend this B&B! Lori D.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were two couples traveling on the GAP trail from Pittsburgh to Shepherdstown. Confluence was the second night of the trip. We booked too late to get a room with a private bath, but our two rooms were the only ones using the shared bath. We were in the Monogahela Room, which was a good size and very comfortable. Our friends were in the Casselman room, which they found too small for themselves and their stuff. The rooms and bathroom were clean, beds were comfortable. We really appreciated having a locked garage for our bikes, tables and chairs outside where we could sit and relax, and the ability to make coffee or tea when we wanted it. The highlight of the stay was Sandy's excellent and plentiful breakfast. She kept cooking as long as we kept eating, a great way to start the longest ride of our trip. It was easy to get from the GAP to the B&B and back again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a private bath if you can. The house is on a main road, so there is some traffic no...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jct263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Confluence House for three nights while visiting family for a 4th of July picnic and we had a lovely experience. We did not know what to expect and we were pleasantly surprised! We stayed in one of the second floor rooms with a private bath and a queen bed. The room was very clean and comfortable with an air-conditioner and a ceiling fan. We opened the window and got a nice breeze on two of the days we stayed. The shower was nice and there was plenty of hot water. There wasn't excessive noise coming from the street-- a few cars passing by and sometimes in the far distance a train rolling by--nothing that would keep anyone awake. There are no TV's in the rooms nor in the house but we did not seem to mind--we were tired from the day's activities! The house is newly decorated and there are ceiling fans in every room. I loved the nice dark woodwork and Victorian feeling of the house. There was a cute little sun porch in the front of the house where one could sit on the swing, sip coffee in the morning, read a book and listen to the birds. The living room had very comfortable couches, the dining room was truly Victorian and one did not mind being spoiled by Sandy, the owner, who made us a gourmet breakfast every morning--fresh cut up fruit, fluffy omelets with fresh vegetables and cheese, fresh baked muffins and breads, homemade jelly, crispy bacon and sausage patties--one could not ask for a better host. Coffee and tea were always available, as well. This place is a winner and thank you Sandy and Fred for making us feel right at home!!!

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms with the private bath, they are well worth it. The other two rooms on the se...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I spent two nights at the Confluence house during my bike tour of the Great Allegheny Passage. The room, the meals, the location and the owner, Sandy, made this stay feel like I was in my own home.
I have no hesitation when I give the Confluence House my highest recommendation and add that you may find a place as good, but I really doubt you will find a better B&B. If your looking for a place in Confluence book the Confluence House. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
21.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
564 reviews
19.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
19.0 mi away
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Connellsville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Paddler's Lane Retreat
Paddler's Lane Retreat
#2 of 10 in Confluence
160 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confluence House Bed & Breakfast and Catering Services, LLC

Address: 522 Oden Street, Confluence, PA 15424
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range: £63 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Confluence, once block from the town square. We are a Victorian era three story home offering four guest rooms and a third floor suite, private baths, ceiling fans, air conditioning. Guests have access to the first floor common areas, screened porch and picnic area. We provide locked garage storage for bicycles and gear. Wine and gift shop on premises featuring local wine, maple syrup, honey, jams and gift items. Just a few blocks off the Great Allegheny Passage bike trail. Hiking, biking, rafting, fishing, golfing and other seasonal activities. Centrally located to Frank Lloyd Wright's Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, Ohiopyle, Hidden Valley Resort, Nemacolin Woodlands Resort, Seven Spring Resort, the Youghegheny lake and more. Open year round to accommodate seasonal activities. Guests are served breakfast as part of their stay, may order packed lunches to go or add our dinner package. We can host and cater your special event at the B&B or off-site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing