We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Photography Group”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Our Back Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Confluence, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon H
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Photography Group”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This rental house was great. Super location as long as you can get over the nearby train traffic which overall was no real bother. All the amenities of home and then some. Very nice hostess. The 8 beds in the loft area were really only suitable for small children. The ceiling is very low and the beds were small. A larger adult or adolescent has to bed over up there. The bedrooms and the rest of the house was nicely decorated.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location near the river
Liked least: loft sleeping arrangement
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RGFL
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome Chalet On The Youghiogheny River”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

There are two homes available to rent on Paddler's Lane and we rented The Chalet which has two bedrooms and two baths, sleeper sofa, plus a loft where two children can sleep AND an additional bedroom and two twin beds in the downstairs apartment. Each bedroom has a queen bed and closet. The kitchen was equipped with not only plates, cups and the typical items, but specialty items such as crock pot, multiple pyrex pans, cheese grater, etc. quite impressive. Plenty of firewood is stocked for your purchase for a very reasonable price on the back porch for you by the owners. We loved the location of this Chalet on the river but not in a neighborhood. Robin and Dan are extremely accommodating and were very diligent in making sure all our needs were met so that we would all have a wonderful stay. Dan checked in on us a couple of times to make sure everything was going well and we had everything we needed. There is a fire pit down by the river, which we enjoyed every night we were there. There is a train track which runs parallel to the Chalet and although we did hear the trains, it was not so loud as to disturb our sleep...in fact, my son was thrilled to see them passing by. Ear plugs are provided in case you find the trains to be an issue, but no one in our group of 10 found it to be a problem and those sleeping downstairs did not hear the train at all. We will definitely return to this gem in the small town of Confluence, PA. Thank you Dan for being such a gracious host!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location...on the river, but secluded from town.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy I
Mason, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Want to go back when we can stay longer.”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Visited this darling property and it's equally adorable owner on our way home from NYC and it was the perfect ending to a great trip (other than we woke up to 2.5 inches of snow which aborted our trip to see the Fallingwater house). The house was very clean and comfortable for us as we basically had it all to ourselves. Loved that the river was just out back and the trains that went by didn't bother us at all, but it was nice to know that they provide ear plugs for those who might be annoyed by it. This is definitely on the list of places we'd like to return to as the town was basically a ghost town this time of year. Had drive quite a way to get some groceries and wine, but saw several places in town that would be worth a try when they're open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt W
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to escape”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is a great place to bring large groups. There are enough beds for up to 30 or so people if you rent out both the large and small cabin. It is very cozy and yet still seemed to have plenty of room for activities. The only downside is that it is by a train track and you can hear the train at night but it did not bother anyone in my group at all. It was a very nice trip and we are already planning on making it an annual event for my group.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing