We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful riverside retreat” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Confluence
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 10 Confluence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful riverside retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

Paddler's Lane B&B is a tastefully decorated rustic inn sitting along the Youghigeny River near Confluence, PA. Two of the three rooms are ensuite and were very comfortable for our evening stay there yesterday. The owners are artisans and their pottery pieces are located all throughout the house. A beautiful breakfast area looking out over the river made for an enjoyable morning in this scenic area of the state. Perhaps the only negative we observed was the home's close proximity to a major rail line, although to us (I'm a fan of trains), it was interesting to see them go by. (earplugs are thoughtfully provided by the innkeepers for your use, if needed - we didn't use them). Plan to return during the summer to use our bikes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    12
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
43
58
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corry, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

This was the greatest place to have a family get together along with times of privacy if needed.
There was so much to do,.kayaking, rafting, cooking and eating together, visiting surrounding attractions and there was new friends to meet , there was the campgrounds and the paddle club right next door. There was the woods and the river and we found it was a safe place for the children with much to do.There was hiking and biking
The rooms were beautifully decorated and comfortable. Robin and Dan were perfect hosts . They did every thing they could do to make our stay memorable and comfortable. All was clean and neat. Breakfast was great and we were able to cook other meals as needed as there were cooking facilities in each house. There was a grocery store near by with a good selection of food.
Much art work was displayed such as their own stoneware, and pieces of art from friends at their art shows..
Our family stay for a week carried a lifetime of great memories and pictures which will last a lifetime.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I have stayed at Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast on 5 different occasions and have always enjoyed my stay. Located right on the Middle Yough River, the setting is truly beautiful and very relaxing. There are a number of great restaurants nearby if you want to eat out or a very well equipment kitchen if you want to cook yourself. Paddler's Lane is also very conveniently located to many activities in the area, rafting, hiking, biking, fishing and Frank Lloyd Wright's houses. The B&B is very clean with a nice layout of the rooms. We have always had a great time and will be back again. Patrick

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachbadger80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We always stay here when we visit the Yough!! Both houses are beautifully decorated, well cared for and well equipped. There are tons of activities in the area, from hiking and biking to kayaking and white water rafting. It's always a great time here. Perfect for outdoors lovers with all the comforts of home:)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmac221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Numerous stays at Paddlers Lane in the past few years have given me (and friends) a superb lodging, multi-choice tasty breakfasts, and great access to the nearby opportunities for river running, biking, and hiking. Bonuses are the chances to visit the Frank Lloyd Wright houses, and to see the spectacular fall colors change as the season progresses. Robin makes the place super friendly, and the interesting other guests contribute much to the overall experience.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Once again we enjoyed great hospitality & accomodations provided by Robin & Dan in this special location, We boat, bike and fish and it is all there. Just fabulous!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fombell
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Wonderful access to the area. After each day of enjoying the area's history & sights this B&B provided me with calm & tranquil evenings. All Pros no Cons

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Confluence
20.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
15.2 mi away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hazelton/Bruceton Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
9.2 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
6.0 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Paddler's Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 255 Paddlers Ln, Confluence, PA 15424-2637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Confluence
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Confluence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paddler's Lane has House Rentals, B&B stays, and secluded camping available on a half mile stretch of the wild and scenic Youghiogheny River. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing