We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible... No customer service.”
Review of Just Sleep Motel

Just Sleep Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Conneaut Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Just Sleep Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Conneaut Lake
Reviewed 20 August 2010

I had a reservation for 2 months and they called to inform me the night before my arrival at 8:40 pm and stated they did not have a room available. They resevationist was extremely rude on the phone even when I called for a reservation. Would never book a room there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank razayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justsleepmotel, Owner at Just Sleep Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2010

The reservation had to be cancelled due to an unexpected plumbing problem. I was not sure it could be corrected and did not want her to arrive and not have a room available. Attempted to provide her with alternatives but she was not receptive to that. Very difficult to deal with someone when they are screaming and yelling and will not allow you to even speak.

In retrospect, I would do the same as opposed to having someone arrive with no room available. We try to always provide a quality product for a reasonable price but unforeseen circumstances do pop up periodically.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Just Sleep Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2010

My husband and I stayed there the first time for just the convenience there to where we were going to an event at the Fallowfield Fire Dept. We found it very comfortable. We had a hair dryer a small fridge, and a microwave. That was all we needed. The price was also very good. The owner ws there and very friendly and courteous to us. This year we went to the same fire hall for another event and stayed there again by choice this time because we had a very nice room then and again this time.Once again we will be going to the fire hall again in Oct. and I am going to book our room there as soon as I get the date of their next event. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone so long as I can get our room in Oct.LOL.Sincerely Sharon and Clint from New Castle, Pa

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cookieweezie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

The Just Sleep Motel is conveniently located on Route 6 and not far from Conneaut Lake. We had a queen-size room located next to the office. When we received the room key, we were also given the remote control to the tv. The room had a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and sink. Bathroom was a nice size and had a hair dryer. Unfortunately, there were only mini-blinds on the windows. With bright lights right outside the room, the room was never dark, which (for me) made it difficult to sleep. The room was $59. No comp breakfast.

7  Thank maxtonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank 湘穗 方
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conneaut Lake
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
531 reviews
13.9 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
21.8 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
243 reviews
5.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#3 of 5 in Meadville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Just Sleep Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Just Sleep Motel

Address: 12749 Conneaut Lake Road, Conneaut Lake, PA 16316
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Conneaut Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Conneaut Lake
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing