We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was the nicest place we stayed on our 4 day trip. Very comfortable bed, modern new bathroom, TV to watch downstairs in the livingroom with Netflix movies available. And a place to store and lock up our tandem bike. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gldecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    30
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
38
74
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

My friend and I rolled in here after a long and VERY hot 1st day on our trip from Pittsburgh to DC. John and Lucy are wonderful hosts, and Lucy prepares an awesome breakfast. I would have to say she made the best coffee we had, hands down. Bikes can be safely locked up at night. The inn is beautifully restored and furnished, and there are plenty of places to relax and chill inside and outside the house. Comfortable beds - we each had our own bed which can be hard to find in a B&B, private bath with all the necessities. Lucy fixed us a "to-go" bag of her homemade granola for the trip the next day.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank letsrunaway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
Level Contributor
149 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

This is a perfect place to stay if you are cycling/hiking the Allegheny Passage or visiting the Frank Lloyd-Wright houses in the area. Our hosts have a Frank Lloyd-Wright package available, which includes in-depth tours of both properties, a packed lunch and a dinner - it was great value and really well organised. However, if you don't have a car, be prepared for a little bit of hassle getting around. We arrived on Amtrak, so our kind hosts had to come pick us up. We hired a car with Enterprise rentals, but this is in Uniontown, so you will have to arrange for delivery of the car to the B&B. The B&B is in the 'industrial' area of town, one block from the cycle way, close to the train station and bridges and on the main road in and out of town, but it wasn't a noisy location. We stayed in the Irish Room - small but very comfortable, but the air conditioning a little on the chilly side. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was delicious both days, and great opportunity to chat with the other guests. There is a comfy lounge with books, games and TV. The owners also have a wonderful shop attached to the B&B, full of exquisite Czech crystal and jewelry - great for a look.
The final day we were there, our host, Lucille, took us on an impromptu tour of the area, telling us all about the history of the place because she grew up here. This town isn't 'happening' by any means, but in its heyday it was rich and bustling, full of coal barons and banks. We were extremely impressed by this tour, as we would never have appreciated the real spirit of the area without Lucille's great knowledge and interesting insights.

If you are coming to Connellsville for the cycling or Lloyd-Wright homes, then this B&B is a little light of hope for the future of Connellsville - stay here and look at the town through new eyes, and enjoy your vacation just a little bit more.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rizuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in! We stayed in the Irish room which contained a king-size bed. Sooooo comfortable! The rest of the room was nice too - beautiful furniture and very modern in-room bathroom.

The downstairs section of the inn contained a TV troom and a dining room where we ate breakfast. We met all sorts of interesting people at breakfast and had a great stay while visiting Fallingwater and Kentucky Knob.

The only downside is the town - Connellsville is a bit creepy and gives off a rundown, almost abandoned feeling. We took a short walk to El Canelo - a Mexican restaurant 5 blocks away which was very good - but the walk was very unpleasant. I would definitely stay at the inn again, but Connellsville town proper is worth skipping.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

I arranged and traveled to Connellsville B&B with a group of 5 friends on a bike trip through Southwestern Pa. This establishment way exceeded my expectations and I'm looking forward to my next stay here! From the moment you meet Lucy an walk in, you know you are staying in a quality and well kept place. The rooms are large and airy with ample space, beautiful and tasteful decor and spacious bathrooms. After enjoying lunch and dinner in town, we relaxed watching the free Netflix tv. BUT, the best part was the breakfast! Everything was home made from the granola, cheese pancakes and baked apples. Lucy was accommodating to vegetarians too. The meal was fresh and abundant for 6 Hungary guys! Oh, and the coffee was strong and flavorful. 5 stars!

Room Tip: Ask for the Slovak room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyrusrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, PA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Lucy is a wonderful host. Her B&B is clean and comfortable. She has wonderful beds and soft sheets with covered duvets. All the rooms quiet central air conditioning. Her breakfast is absolutely delightful with pancakes and real maple syrup. We biked in on the Great Allegheny Passage. She is very close to the trail and their is a bike shop across the street. Good, very low cost restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom_Wexford_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

My husband and I stayed here on our way to Erie, since it was a good halfway point and relatively close to Fallingwater and Kentuck Knob, which we were checking out the next day. We were the only guests for the evening, so the place was nice and quiet. We stayed in the Irish Room, which was perfectly sized for one night, perfectly clean and very nicely decorated. We checked out the larger rooms, which were equally lovely and would be good for a longer stay, since they are larger. We went to dinner after receiving suggestions from our host, and when we returned, had the parlor to ourselves to take advantage of the free Netflix - a nice touch. The breakfast in the morning was outstanding. We were asked what our dietary preferences were and since we are not picky, we let them choose. Glad we did. We had granola with a choice of dried fruits as a first course, then spiced apples, peppered bacon and cheddar pancakes for the second course. You'll be full until dinner. The couple that owns the place was very nice and accommodating. Please be aware that the entrance to the B&B is along the side of the building and you will have to use the call box to reach the owners and gain access when you get there.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kalnems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connellsville
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Uniontown
Hampton Inn Uniontown
#1 of 9 in Uniontown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
7.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mt. Pleasant-E Huntingdon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Uniontown
13.9 mi away
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
Log Cabin Lodge and Suites
#1 of 1 in Jones Mills
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
14.8 mi away
Nemacolin Woodlands Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Property: Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Address: 316 W Crawford Ave, Connellsville, PA 15425-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connellsville Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Connellsville Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing