We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Connellsville Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Connellsville Bed and Breakfast during a trip to Falling Water. The B&B was immaculate. The breakfasts were superb. The owners were hospitable but the proximity to a major road was troublesome. This must have been an issue for others staying there because there were ear plugs left for us on the night stand. I'm assuming this isn't as much of an issue in the winter or summer when the windows are closed but in spring, it made sleeping difficult. If you stay there, definitely arrange for a room at the back of the house.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the house to lessen the noise level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredilev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for you compliments on my breakfast.

Hope we will see you again.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

A friend and I were biking the GAP trail and stayed here our first night. The room was clean and beds comfortable. Lucy couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. We had a great breakfast of bacon, scrambled eggs, pumpkin pancakes, fruit, and coffee before hitting the trail in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochesterRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Rick,

Thank you for staying with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Thanks Lucy & John for the wonderful 5 days in your beautifully appointed & renovated place. It's one of the best b&b's we've stayed in.Breakfast was superb & the room furnished with character.Your b&b a great base for the 2 Frank Lloyd Wright homes& exploring the picturesque country side. Many thanks once again.

Ann& Phil Verner

Sydney

Australia

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Dear Ann and Phil,

It was a real delight to have you stay with us. I loved chatting with you and showing you around our area.

Hope your return trip to Australia went well,

Lucy and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

we went to this fine place last weekend on a 2 day bike ride on the GAP. john and lucy were great to work with, very friendly, even did a little shuttle service for us.Their place is exceptionally clean, very cozy and they went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Breakfast ws excellent and very filling. if you are ever in the area this is the only place to stay! thanks so much

Room Tip: call in advance i'm sure in the summer they will book up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timbo44-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We enjoyed your visit.

Lucy King

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed here with friends while our Warren Wilson College team brought home the 2013 USCAA Collegiate Basketball Championship! Spotless, beautifully decorated with themes from settlers from the region. The breakfast prepared by Mrs. Lucy each morning was the very best way to start a day! So peaceful and comfortable, I really can not say enough good things about it. Located in what appears to be a slightly depressed area, I found it and the people charming and will definitely stay here again should I be in the area. Caters to a lot of bicycling bikers, so the beds are really comfy!

Room Tip: There is a handicap accessible room which is the room I chose, and it is the cheapest room, with two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I highly recommend a stay here. A spotless elegant peaceful stay with comfort and the most excellent service. Each room has a private bath. The decor is stunning. Breakfast was beyond delicious. I will be back!

Room Tip: You wont go wrong with any room, let the owner suggest what will fit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connbb, Owner at Connellsville Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2013

Thank you very much for our review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We stayed two nights over Thanksgiving weekend to kayak in the area. We found the B&B immaculately clean, not a speck of dust to be found anywhere. The room and bathroom were large and the bed comfortable. Each day was started with a wonderful breakfast. When back in the area will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Connellsville
0.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suite - Connellsville
16.6 mi away
Foggy Mountain Lodge
Foggy Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Stahlstown
48 reviews
11 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Uniontown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast
Fox Castle Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Connellsville
30 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hartzell House Bed and Breakfast
5.4 mi away
South Broadway Manor
South Broadway Manor
#1 of 3 in Scottdale
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connellsville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connellsville Bed and Breakfast

Address: 316 W Crawford Ave, Connellsville, PA 15425-3029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Connellsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Connellsville
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Connellsville Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Connellsville Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing