We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good restaurant in an unlikely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pepperoncini

Pepperoncini
Reserve with OpenTable
Pepperoncini is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 82 Restaurants in Conshohocken
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Elm & Poplar
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A good restaurant in an unlikely place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Living in Collingswood, NJ, the Philadelphia metro area's Italian restaurant center, I was prepared to be disappointed. However, everyone in my party was impressed by the variety of dishes from the chewy bread and dipping oil to my lobster ravioli, to my wife's tomato soup and a colleague's gnocchi. From the approach the place looks like a working class corner bar instead of part of the Conshohocken restaurant resurgence.

My only complaint was that the noise level approached deafening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    6
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Missed this great place”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Sometimes you woe ow a plce o close can be so far. This restaurant is 10 minutes from me, and I never ate here. What a mistake I have made. Not only is the food great, but the $15.00 Sunday meal will blow you away. The service is great, and so is the food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will try again!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

We went there with friends who had been there many times.
We all order something different and all was great. The place was packed but service was exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDC0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great corner restaurant”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Wednesday night with some business associates. Good beer selection and atmosphere. Good to have a conversation. It got a little loud at times but the food was incredible.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 via mobile

Had a great time on Saturday with friends. My husband & I have gone a number of times and are never disappointed. Our server was Eric and he was so accommodating since we asked lots of questions. I had the calamari and small plate of the tuna with pasta....so good, a little spicy, but great flavor. My husband had the veal Marsala and really enjoyed it. Our friends enjoyed their meals as well , look forward to going back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Conshytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepperoncini also viewed

Conshohocken, PA
Conshohocken, PA
 

Been to Pepperoncini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing