We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun and food”
Review of Tom's Kitchen

Tom's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Conyngham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Syracuse, New York
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good fun and food”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We also found Tom's by a sign on I80. If you're traveling across Pennsylvania there aren't many places to stop. The meatloaf was great, my turkey less so. The staff was friendly and efficient, service quick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda and Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    22
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good food while on the way”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Tom's Kitchen is off the exit , we found it through the signs on I-80. The food was homemade and quite tasty. The waitress was very nice. We felt it was a little bit overpriced. Good stop on your way.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Owieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A Nice Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We never would have found this place had it not been the signs on I-80. It seemed inviting enough, and we found the food to be tasty. Loved the glazed raisin French toast and the scrapple. A good place to stop on the way to NY/Canada/Niagara Falls.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CurlyCueGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Homemade Food”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Had a nice lunch. The food was fresh and homemade. We had a very nice waitress. I would definitely go here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avis, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good...simple food”
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I've gone to this restaurant several times in the past, but mostly for breakfast. Their choices are varied (especially for omelets), and I was informed by my server once that they don't use oil/butter in their eggs, but non-stick spray, so that was a big "thumbs-up" in my book. But, my most recent visit on 3/22 was for my first dinner. I ordered the homemade meatloaf with gravy, baked potato, and apple sauce. All were tasty, especially the meatloaf which was moist and mildly seasoned. The atmosphere is very relaxed and casual, and they have a separate dining area for large/private groups. Lastly, one of the nicest serves I've ever had works there (but out of respect for the rest of the staff, I won't mention her name here). But, I will say that all of the staff are very nice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tom's Kitchen also viewed

 
Sybertsville, Luzerne County
West Hazleton, Luzerne County
 

Been to Tom's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing