We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUCK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUCK”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I should have read the reviews more carefully. When I booked it, the girl on the phone acted like I was bothering her. I had to ask if she was emailing a confirmation at which point she took my email but the confirmation never came. Double rooms are very small. Pool is tiny and YUCK. The deck is covered in hair and obviously hasn't been scrubbed in awhile. No towels. Drain cover broken on deck. It's a hazard to cut your foot, esp for little ones. Room was small but OK. No tub, which would be nice to know when traveling with little ones. The shower was new, but the door didn't close properly so water ran out and onto the floor. I went into the dining area for a cup of coffee after check in and the desk clerk was washing his face and had his socks off, washing his feet. That was a major turn off, so we had breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days I, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback!

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered as our guest.

We would really appreciate if you could take a moment to write to us at di-info@kunjinc.com with your full name and date of check in and any additional details you wish to mention. This will go a long way in helping us improve the guest experience at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    152
    136
    110
    94
See reviews for
237
113
69
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Flew in for a wedding Saturday in Pittsburgh. This hotel was nice very close to airport and Robinson mall. The hotel did have rooms available as I was a walk in. Rates were very reasonable. Breakfast was nice. They did have wifi in the rooms.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

We take pride in providing exceptional value in the Pittsburgh Airport area.

We would love to welcome you back as our guest!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We arrived and the room overall looked okay. As we got showers we noticed cigarette burns on carpet, mold in the top of the shower stall. Allergies were so bad coming out of air conditioner that we had to turn it off. Noticed the bed spread was filled with cigarette burns. Meanwhile our room was smoke free. The curtain had knife marks all thru it. The pool heater was broken, both vending machines out of order. The room had the worst odor in it. Overall horrible place to stay. Will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarie1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback!

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered as our guest.

We would really appreciate if you could take a moment to write to us at di-info@kunjinc.com with your full name and date of check in and anything else you wish to mention. This will go a long way in helping us improve the guest experience at the hotel.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The room we stayed in was extremely small for two people. The breakfast was adequate. Some of the staff were friendly. Nice little business center for customers. They allowed us to stay in the lobby, kitchen area or business center until our flight was scheduled to leave.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krutarth108, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks!

We take pride in providing exceptional value in the Pittsburgh Airport area!

We would love to welcome you back as our guest and see some of the new property improvements this summer. Have a wonderful day :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Coraopolis
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 2500 Market Place Blvd, Pittsburgh Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7724 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Pittsburgh from our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel near Robinson Town Centre in the West Hills. Just seven miles from Pittsburgh International Airport. Call hotel for our special Park/Sleep/Fly pkg, and park your car up to 14 days free. our Coraopolis hotel offers great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free to/from airport shuttle, as well as a heated indoor pool and fitness center. Free parking as long as guest stay at property. (For additional parking, contact hotel desk) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Days Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing