We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT WEDDING RECEPTION” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
South Park, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
144 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“PERFECT WEDDING RECEPTION”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had our daughters wedding reception here...I truly can not say enough wonderful things about the staff ....Maria our wedding coordinator was such a joy to work with and made sure everything was perfect for my daughter....Kami our maitre 'd ....just made the night so worry free..she took care of everything and i can't thank you enough....the entire staff was ready to just do anything they needed to to make the night perfect...even the next morning they gave us the back room in the dining room so we could all eat breakfast together......the wedding package was phenomenal..if you are planning a wedding def look into having it here....you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    226
    69
    40
    30
See reviews for
123
119
39
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very modern and nice. They just redid the lobby and a few other areas making it look very nice. Rooms are big and clean. And very quite even though it is near the airport and highway. Big pool and decent fitness room. The only downside is finding a parking spot sometimes. Over a great hotel!

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank _A_Traveling_Dude_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

It was not too far from the airport and I liked the fact the parking was free. I did not have the chance to take advantage of hotel amenities but the room was adequate and the staff was friendly.....even at 12:30 am! I will probably stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank FowlerBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I had a business trip to the Burgh and stayed at the Marriott Pittsburgh Airport. From my arrival and check in with Ryan "Peaches" Selby everything was fantastic. The staff at the desk including Brittany, Jessica, Janaya, and Veronica do a first class job. I had a nice breakfast in the restaurant and the omelette from Chef Carlene was quite sublime. The service from the Dorey and Tammy, waitresses was fantastic. I cannot wait to return to the Burgh in the near future so that I can return to a place where everyone is happy and helpful.

Room Tip: I like the higher floor away from the Parkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

I'm in a hotel 2-4 nights a week and have a pretty good knowledge of what makes a great hotel. It always starts with excellent service and to achieve that you need to have an excellent team. The Pittsburgh Airport Marriott has an excellent team. From the time you walk in you're greeted with a smile and a welcome until the time you leave with a thank you for staying with us. I have stayed at this property several times and have had the same consistent service every time. The room and key are always ready, with a smile, when you arrive. The quality of the rooms are what you would expect from a Marriott - clean with attention to every detail. In the Concierge Lounge I was greeted by Charlotte, a member of their sales team, who offered her assistance on anything I needed. A real nice touch. The food and beverage selection in the Lounge was perfect as was the hard working staff. Never missing an opportunity to be helpful, I was greeted by Jackie, another member of the sales team, in the lobby as I waited for a colleague to arrive. Once again offering assistance in any way possible. Great service and great staff equates to repeat business. I will certainly be returning to this Marriott whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: This is a busy hotel so book early to ensure availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
180 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Right off the freeway close to the airport. Staff is great, large exercise room but outdoor trails close too, not many places within walking distance but short cab ride away. Marriott quality!
Will stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. It is a very nice Marriott property with a caring and attentive staff. The rooms are typically Marriott, but well maintained and very clean. Special requests are not a problem. The hotel restaurant is good. The bar is frequently full and a nice gathering spot. The conference facilities are excellent and the fitness area/pool/weight room are quite good. The hotel is not "at the airport", as only one hotel is at the new Pittsburgh airport terminal, proper. This Marriott has shuttle service and is located in and near several business parks and commercial developments, with numerous shops and restaurants nearby. It is about 9 miles into downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Property: Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott-a space to relax, think, create and meet. Enjoy a comfortable retreat in our 318 guest rooms, or plug in and get social in our Marriott International Great Room lobby. Enhance your stay with food + drink pairings from the carefully crafted Runner Stone Mill House menu, a true dining experience in which to indulge. Lounge in the pool or work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center. No matter what brings you to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott, we're delighted to become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Pittsburgh Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing