We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So quiet”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for several nights, and slept well each night. I will absolutely stay there again. In addition to being close to the airport, the hotel is also close to a great walking trail, and not too far from a pretty good selection of (chain) restaurants (not really walking distance, but the hotel has a shuttle).

Minor quibbles keep me from giving 5 stars, but as noted at the beginning, will not keep me from staying again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ImALightSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    226
    74
    40
    31
See reviews for
125
120
39
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

#1 hotel was clean, but watch out. This hotel sells parking to the airport and that is why so few spots exist in their lot. Combine this with a wedding or 2 the night we stayed and no parking exists for actual hotel guests and the Marriott employees have nothing to say about this.

#2 the hotel has a whirlpool, but it has been broken since Winter. What? Why could not they put a nice whirlpool in their outdoor courtyard? There is a big whole in the ground next to their small indoor pool. A small child almost fell in the deep whole since it really wasn't roped off. I walked out into the courtyard where they have nice tables and sunshine, and the door locks to the indoor pool and you can't get back inside.

#3 the pool is small and if more than a couple of kids exist forget swimming.

#4 the rooms are very small, but what was the worst was that the doors kept slamming all night long. I woke up twice due to the slamming of doors.

#5. the outside temp. was around 60 degrees at night, but we had the air condition on the lowest and the fan on the highest and the room just would not get cool...probably was around upper 70's, minimally cool air was coming out of the air conditioner. It was terribly hot and never really cooled down. Combine that with the inability to open the window and it was an awful night sleep.

#6. the water pressure in the shower was not great. The pressure in the sink was great, but the pan shower head really had very poor power requiring much longer showers.

#7. pedestrian and poor hotel breakfast. Go to Ikea for breakfast, much better. We were the only ones in the hotel restaurant at 8:30 AM on a Sunday and now I know why. The eggs were undercooked and greasy and runny, the oatmeal solid like a rock, and flying bugs on the pastries and muffins...yes flying bugs! Yuck! Combine this with having to wait about 7-10 minutes to get anyone to seat us and that was with an empty restaurant with no guests. I now know why.

8. The hotel has 3 elevators for a 15 floor hotel. One was broken the entire time and another was on and off leaving really only 1 working elevator. Had to wait 5+ minutes each time we called the elevator and every trip down or up to the lobby you have to stop on nearly every floor. Very frustrating.

9. I presented this list of items to the desk manager upon check out and never heard anything.

In the area, go to the Embassy Suites, much better for the same aged hotel...or go slightly further away towards the city. Much better choices are available unless you just want a sub-par airport overnight.

I could keep going. The staff appeared friendly, but way too many things wrong. I bussed my own table at breakfast. This hotel is strictly for an overnight before or after a flight and does not live up to normal Marriott standards, especially with the whole in the ground which is the eternally broken whirlpool next to the small, cold indoor pool.

Room Tip: Don't stay on a Saturday in Summer. No parking in their lot. If you do, park and don't lea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emsiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
619 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a very convenient hotel for both airport and downtown. The room was well appointed and very clean. Free parking is a plus. The staff was very helpful, but the one thing that was off putting was when given my room the door was propped open when I arrived. The front desk said that it was probably house keeping, but it definitely made me nervous at first. Also the bathroom is quite tiny and the it was hard to get the water hot enough. We did have a beautiful corner room with a nice view of some trees. Ask for one of those rooms if you can.

Room Tip: Corner room
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mja1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
385 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location is close to the airport and has a shuttle. Stayed there for a night on the weekend and staff was very friendly and room was clean. Wedding was going on so parking was tight despite a big parking lot. Had breakfast and lunch there. Service was good but food was average. Overall a nice place to stop for a short stay and rate was pretty good for the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX13SR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo
Level Contributor
452 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This Marriott is close to the airport which makes it great for quick business trips. The hotel staff was friendly and fast checking in. My room was nice and overall the stay was quiet and relaxing. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mea37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I loved this hotel. It is wonderful. The staff is very friendly. Rooms are excellent. Beds are very comfortable. The location is awesome. I loved the pool and the recreation center there. I definitely would like to go there back

Room Tip: Don't miss the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbuBakr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times when scheduling a early morning flight. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Drawback to hotel is that shopping and restaurants are not within walking distant. Highly recommended

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4212good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
579 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Property: Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott-a space to relax, think, create and meet. Enjoy a comfortable retreat in our 318 guest rooms, or plug in and get social in our Marriott International Great Room lobby. Enhance your stay with food + drink pairings from the carefully crafted Runner Stone Mill House menu, a true dining experience in which to indulge. Lounge in the pool or work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center. No matter what brings you to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott, we're delighted to become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pittsburgh Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing