We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice clean large room but don't expect a shuttle past 12:30AM from the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice clean large room but don't expect a shuttle past 12:30AM from the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I called the day prior to our arrival to confirm the room and that a shuttle service would be provided from Pittsburgh Airport to Comfort Suites when our flight didn't land until 1A. The shuttle service is owned by the Marriott so the receptionist called them to check to see if shuttle service could be provided. I was called and assured that service would be held over for us and to call as soon as we landed so they could have the shuttle start for the airport. I did this but the night receptionist didn't know anything about the prior arrangement and evidently the night person at the Marriott didn't either. The shuttle had stopped at 12:30-12:45. I was given two phone numbers for cab service. The first one didn't run that late and after receiving a recorded message from Yellow Cab saying they don't keep cabs at the airport so they can have faster responses in the city, I felt stuck. I had my 82 year old mother and sister with me wanting to get the motel to sleep after a very long travel day from Arizona. When I looked out the doors at where you get baggage, I could not see any cabs. But later learned you had to go outside, past the building to see down the road where they were parked. After complaining about the Comfort Suite bragging about having shuttle service, they paid the cab fair to the motel, which was $15.75. That at least helped. It was a strenuous half hour from the time we landed to getting to the motel but we slept well in a nice clean room and that helped us start off the next day nicely. I was disappointed in taking the time to assure transportation arrangements and having that confirmed to a stressful time of finding out that wasn't true until it was finally accomplished. So if you are picking Comfort Suites for the shuttle service as an added perk, make sure you have service if it is after midnight! The only reason I didn't give a lower rating was because the facilities themselves were nice. It's pricey buy nice. We paid $128.59 for three people, 2 queen beds.

Room Tip: I was disappointed with the lack of shuttle service for late flights from the airport but the room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 456CGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    42
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
32
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Suites on February, 6, 2014, utilizing the park, sleep and fly. From the time I made our reservation through our checkin and shuttle service to the airport, everything was done in a very professional and proficient manner. I have noticed some reviews mentioned that this hotel was difficult to find. That definitely was not our experience, easy to find but I will mention that the turn off of the highway came up on us quickly and did a complete U turn before we were ready to make our next turn to go to the hotel. Our checkin went very smoothly. The front counter staff explained everything to us in great detail regarding the hotel itself, the complimentary happy hour from Monday through Thursday that included keg beer and the procedures for the shuttle service, both going to and coming back from the airport. She was very information and friendly and even offered us a wakeup call. That doesn't always happen and at times the alarm clocks are difficult to figure out! Once we got into our room, as always the first thing we look for is cleanliness, including the room itself, the bathroom but most importantly, the linens on the bed. Everything was very clean and the linens were clean and crisp. I will add that the bed was very comfortable and they have a pillow selection that is great. The pillows are fluffy and vary in firmness. Very comfortable as well! Our room also included a microwave, refrigerator, tv and a seating area that included a sofa and tables. The bathroom was very clean as well including the linens in the bathroom. Clean and fresh scent. Our flight was leaving at 6:10 a.m. We got up at 3:30 with just enough time to get dressed, etc and get out to the lobby to catch the shuttle. We were just about to go out of our door to the lobby when the phone rang. It was the front counter. The shuttle driver was early and they wanted to let us know. When we got out to the front lobby, the front desk staff had all of our appropriate checkout paperwork waiting on the counter for our signature, along with a complimentary grab and go breakfast that included bottled water, an apple and a breakfast bar, all because we were leaving too early in the morning to be able to take advantage of their complimentary breakfast. Very thoughtful! The shuttle driver was very friendly and especially since it was very early in the morning. He loaded up our luggage and had one more stop to make. This shuttle is shared amongst other hotels in the area. He took us directly to the door for our flight provider and unloaded our luggage. When we returned from our trip, we called for the shuttle. It was about a 20 minute wait which wasn't that bad. The return shuttle we had to watch for was from the Marriott. Once, again, the shuttle driver was very friendly and professional and took us directly to our car at the Comfort Suites. I would highly recommend the Comfort Suites for you next visit to Pittsburgh Airport area. This hotel was as good as or even better than some of the other Pittsburgh Airport area hotels that we have stayed at in the past but this one was also very economical.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank captainschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

The comfort Suites in Coraopolis, Pa offered very large clean rooms and a shuttle to and from the Pittsburgh airport. The staff was helpful and courteous. For a fee, you can park your car form up to two weeks. The only downside is that there was only one restaurant within walking distance, and driving to a restaurant during rush hour on a Friday is crazy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

This is a decent place, looks to be updated. Very friendly staff! I wasnt sure if they had a shuttle from the airport, called them when I arrived and the very nice lady that answered gave me excellent instructions. I also had forgotten my phone charger and she was able to supply me with one for the night.

The room itself was nice, flat screen tv, decent couch and made my stay a pleasant one. Next time I will definitely look to stay there as well and thats all you really want out of a hotel right? No worries, no hassles.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nycwbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 295 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was my second stay here for an early flight out of Pitt Airport. I have stayed at many of these airport options and they do tend to fill up early.

The reservationist was exceptionally helpful and friendly. A year from my first visit, though, the property definitely has deteriorated. It is a tricky place to find. Parking was fine. My room on the first floor was basically clean and comfortable. I found the front desk persons very pleasant. I left too early for breakfast. The shuttle was convenient and driver was friendly. I asked him about some complaints on here about guests being denied shuttle transport and he assured me he had never experienced or heard of that. He said there are occasions when guests are late for the scheduled shuttle and then are upset that they have to wait for the next scheduled rotation.

I would stay here again if the other better options in the area weren't available or were very much more expensive.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANNIEPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were in town for a baseball game, and decided to stay at the Comfort Suites based on a fair rate and the fact we stayed at this facility in January. Our January visit was fine-clean room, friendly staff, and easy check in & check out.
Our visit last month was anything but. As we were getting into bed for the night after coming back from the game, I discovered something growing out of the carpet between the bed and wall. As you can see in the attached photos, it’s some sort of fungus or plant, with the stem similar to a dandelion. We did not move it, and left it as is. I then put a hand towel over it, and when i took off the towel in the morning, it had bloomed a "flower". It was approximately 2 inches in length, and obviously had been "growing" there for a few days which means the cleaning staff probably never saw it, and never vacuumed on that side of the bed. Had they vacuumed it would have been removed from the carpet. Knowing that the hotel was sold out (so we couldn't move to another room) I didn't bother mentioning this situation to the clerk at 1 am. However I did mention this to the female clerk upon checkout and she made a note to tell housekeeping, and gave me the business card of the manager.
An email reply from the manager indicated he checked the carpet for moisture with a digital moisture meter but the test showed the carpet was dry. Ok, but what's a logical explanation for this object sticking out of the carpet? He consulted with the housekeeper and her assistant. Apparently the housekeeper and her assistant assumed it could have been some type of soft plastic children's toy that you would throw on a wall or was soft enough to throw in a pool. The manager never did get to see the object as the housekeeper had thrown it away thinking it was broken. If it wasn't broken would she have kept it?
Having played with many toys over the years, I've never seen one stick in the carpet, have a stem like a plant, and bloom over night like a flower. Maybe I was mistaken, but this is definitely something that would keep me from using this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
113 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A coworker insisted that we stay here to save some money, there was about a $20 difference between Comfort Suites and some of the other places in the area.
The parking lot is way too small. The front desk receptionist that greeted us was rude and was not very helpful. The room that I was in looked like it had been remodeled but they had cut every corner to save a buck. I really thought I had seen everything that people could do to cut a corner but the picture I have of the lamps is ridiculous. Instead of wiring in a lamp they simply cut a hole in the wall and ran the cord to the outlet. When I first saw the cord running behind the night stand and did not see an alarm clock I thought there was something going on, a hidden camera, the room next to me did not have enough outlets, but not that they mounted a lamp and cut a hole in the wall for it. There were glue marks on the wallpaper where pictures or mirror use to be. The carpet did not look very clean. There was an old dirty sweater left in the dresser that the TV was on. The bed was not very comfortable and I did not care for the half size pillows. It looked like whoever cleaned the shower only turned it on and sprayed bleach.
I thought for the amount of money that I paid per night that breakfast would be decent. It was your typical budget hotel breakfast, cereal, mini muffins, Belgium waffles, mystery eggs and bacon.

Room Tip: Don't be a cheap, go spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere nicer. But if you do stay try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 750 Aten Rd., Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport has been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing