We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stellar!”
other travellers have booked this property
Your Cabin By The Stream, Close to Cherry Springs State Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your Cabin By The Stream, Close to Cherry Springs State Park
Stargaze the night away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Your Cabin By The Stream, Close to Cherry Springs State Park
Stargaze the night away
Perfect for Hiking & Biking
Wildlife Viewing
Authentic, Vintage Log Cabin in the Pa Wilds
Baby Fawn
Wild Turkeys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Coudersport, Potter County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ElioL1701
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stellar!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A couple of buddies and I rented the cabin for a two night stay in October. The moment we pulled in we were taken back by the cabin's charm! Literally, in front of a stream, the atmosphere is quiet, peaceful, and calming.

Inside, the cabin was stocked with some helpful tools for cooking and the fire-pit outside helped with some excellent out-door cooking.

The renting process was a breeze and all the pertinent information was provided via email.

This is a trip I hope to make yearly and highly recommend to anyone looking for a mountain escape with a stunning view of one of the darkest night skies on the East Coast.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind word Elio. We try to make things as easy as possible so our guests may enjoy the Cabin, our area and our night skies. Be well and know that you are welcome anytime. Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madds1721
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cozy cabin in a picture perfect location”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I had a wonderful 3 night stay at A cabin by the Stream. The cabin itself is clean and charmingly decorated, it makes you feel right at home in the woodsy setting. The location is beautiful- and as the name suggests right next to a stream. We used the outdoor fire pit to cook dinner every night and my kids enjoyed exploring around the grounds. It is located close to Cherry springs national park ( famous for stargazing) which is why we chose it - but you can also view the sky from right at the cabin sitting around the fire. The bedroom is one shared loft with 2 full beds and 2 twin beds, this worked well for may family as my children like to be in a room with us when away from home. The owners are knowledgeable about activities in the area and available to answer any questions. I would recommend staying here to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words about the Cabin by the Stream and our area. We are glad we could provide a place for your out door get away and a chance for the kids to explore. Be well and thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kathryynm...
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A perfect birthday weekend away”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband, puppy, & I had a wonderful time celebrating my birthday at A Cabin By The Stream. Chris was attentive, helpful, and an all-around wonderful host. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We hope your trip included some time at the park and you saw some amazing stars. You are welcome back any time. Be well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dina H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Heaven”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed only one night, wish it was longer ! This place is amazing, clean, everything you need! It's like a 5 star hotel but with a beautiful view. We will be booking again for a longer stay. I told my husband and kids I may have found my runaway spot! Not even kidding! Thank you for having us and Bob was so kind.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your compliments Dina. Your family was the perfect guests and we were happy to serve you. Please come back soon to take advantage of our star gazing and serene woods..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SDinPA
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Cozy and quaint”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip for my birthday. We wanted somewhere quiet and away from the "every day" busy-ness of life. This cabin was perfect. While it is not totally secluded (there is another cabin/house on each side), since it was Winter, we had no issues with others around (I cannot speak for the Summer time). Bob, the handyman, was right on time and very courteous. The cabin was clean and had everything we could need. Just bring food and your clothes/toiletries. They even have spices and wine glasses : )
The area is lovely as well. Since it was Winter, most things were closed, and we could not view the stars, but we stayed busy with hiking in the snow and visiting a local winery. The cabin is definitely perfect for a couple or family. We cannot wait to go back with our children during the summer. We most certainly will be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for being our guests at A Cabin By The Stream in Coudersport Pa near Cherry Springs State Park. We are glad you could grab some down time at our Cabin and found it comfortable & enjoyable. You and your family are welcome back anytime to A Cabin By The Stream, Blue Skies Lodge or our Cherry Springs Cabin. Thank you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonah H
1 review
“The quintessential cabin's ambiance was cozy and eclectic!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Upon arriving to Coudersport, we met at the exact time, Bob, who escorted us to the cabin. He was friendly and showed us around the cabin to give us instructions about the place and then he informed us about the area and some touristy things to do. The cabin's ambiance was cozy and eclectic. It definitely is a quintessential cabin atmosphere. We were able to have the amenities of a full kitchen, games, puzzles, tv, a fire pit outside and a woodshed full of wood for our use. If you enjoy star gazing, the view is amazing! Coming from south eastern PA, I have never seen so many stars and their brightness. Cherry Springs Park has star gazing spots but you can still catch a glimpse from the balcony of the cabin or just sitting by the fire. It was a nice place to get away from the norm and relax with the comforts of home. I loved the vintage posters on the walls and ceilings. The cabin does have wifi which is a plus. The neighboring vacation cabin has children that like to play in the stream and driveway directly in front of the cabin. If you want privacy while you're outside during the day then this cabin is not for you, however there is another cabin which is completely secluded so check availability because the owners are fabulous people and Coudersport is a neat little town from the turn of the century.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
We do appreciate all of your kind words about A Cabin By The Stream and our area. Your young family was a delight to host and we pray you got your much needed rest and relaxation. We hope to see you soon on your next visit. Again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy L
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect cabin, all you need to bring is dinner”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What an amazing little Cabin, highly maintained, clean and fully stocked with all the necessities! Decorated as cute as a doll house! Fully stocked with pots, pans and dishes, you only need to bring food for this full sized kitchen. Little details such as games to keep the kids busy, like checkers, logs and puzzles and don't forget the nets to catch the fireflies are all provided. The real joy of this cabin is the stream; sitting on one of the two patios is incredibly relaxing and tranquil. The beautiful setting and the sounds from the stream is truly a place you can relax and enjoy. Take me back anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Stream
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing