We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and enjoy the area”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My husband and I don't usually stay at B & B's.......Frosty Hollow makes you feel very comfortable and you can still have your privacy...The breakfasts are very creative and delicious....The rooms and apartments are kept very clean and have unusual and creative decor......The grounds are kept beautiful....The owners are welcoming and helpful if needed....I can't say a bad word about this B & B.......As soon as we get through the winter we will return again.....If I could, I would rate this more than 5 stars........

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bankrbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in the Loganberry Loft - it was great - lots of room and even separate living area. Gail and Joe gave us a tasty breakfast and then even arranged for us to tour a local museum that was actually closed the day we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend (Oct. 20-22) and we had a wonderful time here!

Upon arriving we were greeted by Gail who told us about place to eat in the area and where breakfast would be in the morning. Our room was conveniently in the barn (#2 - Blackberry. Very cute and cosy!) so we brought our stuff up and got comfy. It was a bit of a rainy evening so we didn't get to stargaze but did go out to enjoy dinner at Mosch's Tavern - which was decent. The next day we woke up to a very delicious breakfast in a very cute breakfast room! The food was excellent and listening to Gail and Joe's stories were entertaining. Gail had suggested we check out the PA Grand Canyon and Wellsboro, so we did. Although my phone got us a little lost on a drive through it, we did eventually find the park and got to enjoy some wonderful sites. Also, we happened to be the only two on that side of the barn so it was kind of like having the place to ourselves. Nice and quiet.

Our last morning we woke up to frost but got to enjoy another delicious and hot breakfast. We also brought our dog with us, and while he was uncomfortable at first he warmed up to the place by the time we left. We will definitely be back sometime and can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This is an outstanding B & B! The hosts are charming, the breakfast splendid and our room (the Loganberry Suite) just perfect. The countryside is like a dream. We have stayed in many B & Bs, and this is a winner.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the deck, but all of the rooms looked good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravler327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Our visit at Frosty Hollow was much too short! Unfortunately it was only a stopover on our way to North Carolina and wish we could have had more time in this beautiful area of Pennsylvania! We stayed in the Gooseberry cottage which was adorable! The place lived up to its name as it did indeed frost that night late in May;) so it was nice to have the fireplace in our room! Breakfast was fantastic- breakfast pizza, peach cobbler and fruit salad/yogurt/granola. So tasty! Our dog enjoyed meeting the roaming cats and the hens on the property too!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KaChHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband & I stayed here so we could stargaze at Cherry Springs State Park during the new moon. But we could see the night sky right from our deck off the Loganberry Suite. We loved our suite with the cozy living room, dining area, comfy bedroom and large bathroom. It had everything we needed and was spotless. Gail & Joe are wonderful conversationalists, not to mention terrific cooks and just great folks. We had a good time walking around the property, accompanied by Maggie the Corgie who is a doll. If it's raining, a nice thing to do is drive into Wellsboro and eat lunch at the Native Bagel and then do some shopping in the quaint shops there. PA Grand Canyon is a must-see and several hikes are available from Leonard Harrison S.P. along with great views of the canyon. This is a beautiful part of the state and Frosty Hollow is the icing on the cake while visiting this area.

Room Tip: We liked the suites in the barn best, esp. Loganberry and Roseberry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkaday65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Such a lovely place to stay in "God's Country". The farm, barn and cottage are all lovely choices. The breakfast (included) was outstanding--fresh fruit, the best french toast I have ever had, and tons of other choices. The hosts make you feel like you are relatives! We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Check out the photos on line (different room options), and select the room best suited to your needs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annarc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Rd, Coudersport, PA 16915-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range: £42 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing