We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Beautiful Place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monroeville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This has got to be one of the very nicest B & B's I have ever been to. I stayed in the farmhouse and it was perfect! As soon as you walk it you notice the wonderful aroma. It is so clean and well kept. The common area and kitchen were nice, didn't get a chance to use much except for the microwave. Had a very large screened in porch. The blueberry room was perfect for a family, with a small bedroom with two double beds off of the main room. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and I was so excited that they had flavored creamers for the coffee...perfect! Very close to Cherry Springs State Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinnRynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    15
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
84
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collingswood, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay it is peaceful ,quiet, and Joe and Gail are the wonderful hosts. We looked forward to waking up in the morning to have our coffee and eat those fantastic breakfasts that Joe creates every day. The B & B is just wonderful, clean and the rooms in the barn are lovely with your own private bath .You can spend your day walking up and down the mountains and around the grounds, or sit on the porch and watch as the humming birdsfeed and then fly past your head. The kind of place where you can sit on the porch all day and do nothing and where your children can run freely on the spacious grounds and never have to worry where they are.

Room Tip: they are all good !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

We love this beautiful place. We stayed in New York for 7 nights and then wanted to stay in Niagara so were looking for somewhere completely different in between the 2. This totally ticked all the boxes! We stayed in the Loganberry loft which had more than enough space for me, hubby and son and had a lovely private balcony to sit and enjoy the view. The rooms are spotless, beds very comfy and extras like the fridge very convenient. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding, a different choice of hot food and pastries each morning - first morning French toast, 2nd delicious quiche and 3rd I don't know yet as just about to go for breakfast! The internet connection is also great - no English cell phone signals thought so if your from England it would be worth buying an Horizon sim when your here.
We stayed for 3 nights and went to PA grand Canyon, Welsboro and area the first day, then visited the Coudersport historical society (which was great - so many exhibits and although the normal staff weren't there the chap who usually does the office work showed us around and couldn't have been more helpful) - we then went on to see the remains of the Austin Dam and then the Elk visitors centre - 2 full fantastic days out in this beautiful area. We also star gazed at Cherry Springs which was stunning (although you can just look at the stars from the B&B unless you are serious with serious star gazing equipment - in which case there is an astronomy field at Cherry springs with viewing domes you can hire for the night!
Food wise - On the first night we went to the Sweden Valley diner the first night which was really great, food was excellent but the welcome and staff made the trip for us - they got out maps and leaflets and the service was outstanding.
On the 2nd night we went to Fez's diner and after the experience of the first night we were disappointed. It is worth going here as it is an authentic 1950's carriage car type diner and the waitress was nice but the service/welcome and food nowhere near compared to the first night.
3rd night we got lost on the nature trail as we were going to go back to the Sweden diner but ended up at Sheetz - we had never been to one of these and don't have them in England but its a bit like macdonalds but with soooo much more choice and would definitely go there again if we just wanted fast food with plenty of choice.
We had a really great time here, thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kercol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

It's been several years now since I had the great pleasure of visiting Frosty Hollow. I was driving around PA for work and, tired of crappy chain hotels, I decided to book a night here. It was so good that I stayed here whenever I got the chance (2-3 times). The setup is unique with rooms spread across three buildings. I stayed in the farmhouse and didn't see any other guests any of the times I visited. Living in Washington, DC at the time, I had forgotten how amazing the stars look at night until I was walking around the yard after dark and felt like I was looking at photos from the Hubble telescope. The innkeepers were really friendly and prepared one of the most memorably generous breakfasts I've ever had short of my mom's Christmas morning brunch. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PDull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We had a really nice stay. The ambiance is just amazing, and there are sprawling grounds. We stayed in the Raspberry Room (room #1 in the barn) and found the accomodations in the room more than adequate with new pillows and sheets. Big bathroom. The mini-fridge made a little noise, but there was a full-sized fridge in the living room. Everything was very nice. I can't say enough about the kitchen and the food.

If you're going up there to stargaze at Cherry Springs, please don't cancel at the last minute if the weather turns, or at least offer to pay a cancellation fee. We visited with the owner and she said that happens quite a bit, but she's too nice to charge a standard cancellation fee, and is often left hanging.

-The Thompsons from Maryland

Room Tip: I can't say anything other than the Raspberry room, but we found it more than adequate, and at a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason_Thompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
203 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We have four couples that were on a motorcyle trip thru the state of Pennsylvania, and we stayed here for two nights while in the area. Except for the weather not being real cooperative, this was a fabulous place to stay. We had the entire house to ourselves, with the exception of one other couple, and it was homey, the country breakfast was buffet style up in the barn area, and all you can eat style. Everything was great, and for what we paid, you will not find a better bed and breakfast for that rate with the country atmosphere. We hope to go back again some day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great 3-building B&B with clean rooms and great food. Rooms are large and well appointed. Country store on site with large selection of soaps, candles and primitives. Try the "Not your Grandmother's" cream of wheat, you will be surprised! Would absolutely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plowboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Rd, Coudersport, PA 16915-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing