We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frosty Hollow was more than we expected”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Frosty Hollow is the perfect location for folks visiting Cherry Springs to view the stars.
Loved the country decor in the house and in the barn, along with the mercantile items.
We stayed in the Blueberry Room of the house on the second floor which was lovely.
Would like to come again and stay in the barn. Joe and Gail were so welcoming and breakfast was wonderful! Joe's cinnamon rolls were the best we ever tasted. Breakfast dining area was so
warm and inviting with Joe & Gail sharing conversation. Great B&B! Did not want to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yellows2neTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

It's been a week now, since we had the privilege of spending the night in this beautiful place. Joe & Gail are so welcoming, and just talking with them, you feel like you have always known them. We stayed in the Raspberry Room, & it was beautiful, very clean, & very comfortable. The breakfast was indescribably delicious! It was a lovely start to the day. Very relaxing, good conversation, and wonderful food! You just wanted to linger over a good cup of coffee, in the prescence of the friendly Hosts, Joe & Gail. It was a first-rate experience, and we hope to repeat it sometime in the future!

Chuck & Marilyn Brown, Fairview, Pa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck and Maril... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Frosty Hollow was our first B&B experience. They certainly set the bar high. We stayed in the Roseberry Loft. As soon as you walk in, the palatial views and country chic decor set you into a state of relaxation. Besides being the perfect hosts, Joe and Gail have provided the ideal place to forget about the hustle and bustle of city life. The spacious bathroom and two person jacuzzi were just what we needed after a long day of hiking. We also appreciated all the fine details down to the board games, matches for the multiple candles and coffee right there in the room before breakfast was served.

Joe's breakfast were worth the trip alone. Everything was prepared perfectly with the practiced precision only someone who grew up eating hearty country food would have. We also enjoyed Joe and Gail's company during our breakfasts in the buffet style set up.

Frosty Hollow was about a 50 minute drive from the PA Grand Canyon, but it was worth every minute for the luxury we found here. If we find ourselves in God's Country again, we will most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I originally planned to come here on the motorcycles. After watching the weather with 50 percent chance of rain with thunderstorms we decided to just go and enjoy the Bed and Breakfast and do some sightseeing weather permitting. When we first arrived the view was just breathtaking. We chose to stay in the old Farm house in which is just adorable and filled with country charm. When we went in most of the rooms doors were open and we were able to explore the different rooms. All are tastefully decorated and are exceptionally clean.
Gail and Joe’s breakfast is fabulous and you will not be disappointed. You really feel like you are part of the family and you are at home here.
My favorite part was being able to wake up and make a pot of coffee in the kitchen and relax on the screened in porch watching the sun rise!!
I told my husband if I ever need to escape and I just take off that he will know where to find me!! We will be heading back here again in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aimee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

This has got to be one of the very nicest B & B's I have ever been to. I stayed in the farmhouse and it was perfect! As soon as you walk it you notice the wonderful aroma. It is so clean and well kept. The common area and kitchen were nice, didn't get a chance to use much except for the microwave. Had a very large screened in porch. The blueberry room was perfect for a family, with a small bedroom with two double beds off of the main room. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful and I was so excited that they had flavored creamers for the coffee...perfect! Very close to Cherry Springs State Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinnRynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay it is peaceful ,quiet, and Joe and Gail are the wonderful hosts. We looked forward to waking up in the morning to have our coffee and eat those fantastic breakfasts that Joe creates every day. The B & B is just wonderful, clean and the rooms in the barn are lovely with your own private bath .You can spend your day walking up and down the mountains and around the grounds, or sit on the porch and watch as the humming birdsfeed and then fly past your head. The kind of place where you can sit on the porch all day and do nothing and where your children can run freely on the spacious grounds and never have to worry where they are.

Room Tip: they are all good !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We love this beautiful place. We stayed in New York for 7 nights and then wanted to stay in Niagara so were looking for somewhere completely different in between the 2. This totally ticked all the boxes! We stayed in the Loganberry loft which had more than enough space for me, hubby and son and had a lovely private balcony to sit and enjoy the view. The rooms are spotless, beds very comfy and extras like the fridge very convenient. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding, a different choice of hot food and pastries each morning - first morning French toast, 2nd delicious quiche and 3rd I don't know yet as just about to go for breakfast! The internet connection is also great - no English cell phone signals thought so if your from England it would be worth buying an Horizon sim when your here.
We stayed for 3 nights and went to PA grand Canyon, Welsboro and area the first day, then visited the Coudersport historical society (which was great - so many exhibits and although the normal staff weren't there the chap who usually does the office work showed us around and couldn't have been more helpful) - we then went on to see the remains of the Austin Dam and then the Elk visitors centre - 2 full fantastic days out in this beautiful area. We also star gazed at Cherry Springs which was stunning (although you can just look at the stars from the B&B unless you are serious with serious star gazing equipment - in which case there is an astronomy field at Cherry springs with viewing domes you can hire for the night!
Food wise - On the first night we went to the Sweden Valley diner the first night which was really great, food was excellent but the welcome and staff made the trip for us - they got out maps and leaflets and the service was outstanding.
On the 2nd night we went to Fez's diner and after the experience of the first night we were disappointed. It is worth going here as it is an authentic 1950's carriage car type diner and the waitress was nice but the service/welcome and food nowhere near compared to the first night.
3rd night we got lost on the nature trail as we were going to go back to the Sweden diner but ended up at Sheetz - we had never been to one of these and don't have them in England but its a bit like macdonalds but with soooo much more choice and would definitely go there again if we just wanted fast food with plenty of choice.
We had a really great time here, thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kercol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Rd, Coudersport, PA 16915-8324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range: £41 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing