We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fast action to solve complaint.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
GreenLeadersSilver level
LAKELAND
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“fast action to solve complaint.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We checked our room and realized there was a problem. When I contacted the manager he immediately took action. Very favorable response. Will definitely stop here again . breakfast was wonderful and lots of variety.

Room Tip: Tell manager immediately if there is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHIRLEY E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for such a kind review of our hotel. We know that we are human here and make mistakes, it is just how we handle it that makes the situation better. I am pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations when it came to that. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future when your travels bring you back our way. All the best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    85
    30
    15
    10
See reviews for
83
53
11
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Lives up to the brand positioning. Clean, comfortable rooms with good wi-fi and simple breakfast. Convenient location for northern Pittsburgh. Better value than Marriott. Don't expect any special service. Basically a self serve business hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Onefiftyone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Onefiftyone H,

Thank you for your candid review. We appreciate you choosing our hotel on your recent business trip. It makes us happy to read our clean, comfortable rooms and amenities lived up to your expectations. Should your future travel plans bring you back to the area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stopped here during a severe thunderstorm to take shelter from a terrible highway tie-up on the Pennsylvania Turnpike. Despite no reservation they were beyond hospitable and had one of the better breakfast spreads of this type that I have seen. Freshly cooked eggs and sausage, waffles and the usual other offerings. Bonus: they are right next door to a good little Italian place, Bravo, which had some good dinner offerings. Welcome relief after a horrendous day in the traffic and storms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSmith338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us for just a short trip. I will be sure to let the staff know that they exceeded your expectations. I hope that when you travel back through our area again in the future, we have the pleasure of hosting you again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms were pretty clean, but dated a bit. The space in the room was pretty cramped--not as spacious as other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. The mattresses were comfortable, but all the pillows were the same firmness, even though two said soft and two said firm. The breakfast was yummy! Location was close to expressway. Overall a good hotel to stay at if you're passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melis9701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I want to first thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your stay with us. I apologize that you did not have 2 different types of pillows on your bed waiting for you. If you stop back to see us in the future, you will notice that all pillows have been upgraded and replaced. They are now Queen and King sized pillows that make you feel like you are laying on a cloud. I will let the breakfast hostess know that you enjoyed her meal. Thank you again and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metamora, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We (my wife and two small dogs) stopped in to break up the drive back home. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestion for dinner. The room was clean and is good shape. The hotel is in a great location off of the PA Turnpike and many restaurants (fast food and casual) within walking distances. The breakfast was better than the average HI Express with Greek yogurt and mini-omelets. The only down side of the stay was the $50 pet fee for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art48455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Art48455, I want to first thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review on our hotel. I will be sure to share all of your kind words with the entire staff and let them know that they made your stay an enjoyable one. I understand your concern with the pet fee and if you would like to discuss it further for the next time you travel through the area, I would be happy to do so. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and safe travels to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
505 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel met our needs as a stop over from TO to Myrtle Beach. The room had a king size bed and was clean. It was quiet which is always a bonus. We did not pre-book, paid $110 for the night. It was easily accessible from the highway.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfun001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest, We are happy to hear that we met your expectations for your hotel needs. It was certainly our pleasure to serve you and we hope that the next time you travel through the area, we have the opportunity to host you again. Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night driving from VA to IL. Room was clean but small, bathroom was small but usable. Free breakfast was pretty good, although I have had better at other HIEs, I belong to Priority Club. Got a AAA rate but still pricey at $124 on a Saturday night. Wish I could have found a coupon. We would stay again if price was a little less.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_Cranberry, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Tori D, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as our pricing goes, we are in a very competitive market and do our best to stay that way. Next time you are in the area, check out our pricing as it changes continuously as we would love to have you back as our guest again in the future. All the best to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry

Property: Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry
Address: 20003 Route 19, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cranberry Township
#7 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#9 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Pittsburgh-Cranberry is located in the heart of Cranberry Township, PA just one mile off Interstate I-79. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Visit Cranberry, PA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Pittsburgh - Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Holiday Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing