We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Both Worlds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Hampton Inn Cranberry PA is a short 20 drive from the Veteran's Bridge and downtown Pittsburgh. The hotel is clean and the rooms nicely decorated. The beds are very comfortable. The free wi-fi and breakfast combined with the free parking make this a very good deal. I have stayed at other Pittsburgh hotels and have paid between $14 and $20 per night for parking and then had to take my family out for breakfast too. Of the Hampton Inns in the area this is the median priced hotel. The one on Smallman is a great hotel but can cost an additional $100 per night. The pool, spa, and fitness room are workable. There are several places to eat within a mile of the hotel and a Primanti's adjacent to the property. There are shopping centers including Barnes and Noble, Walmart, and others stores within a mile. Interstates 76, 79 and 279 are all within a short distance. I have stayed here several times while visiting my son who goes to school in Pittsburgh. Nice place to saty without mortgaging the house.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want to be near the pool ask for a room in the 100's. Can be a little nosi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillylax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and complimentary breakfast. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 632 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed here during a relocation commute. I usually do not stay at hotels with exterior doors to the room, but this was ok. I had to park a Uhaul and trailer across 6 parking spaces and they were perfectly ok with it. I was surprised that the room was so clean. They offer free continental breakfast starting at 6 AM, which was nice to grab a banana and some pastries before hitting the road again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Because of marcelous shale taking up all the rooms in western pa, we had to stay ~50min from our intended location, and ended up in this hotel. Its a decent hotel, the rooms were a little weak for the price, and the bathrooms were small. But the hotel breakfast was very well prepared and maintained, and having a Permanti Bros next door was a major bonus. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HersheyFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and complimentary breakfast. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The staff here offer great advise and are very personable. This location is very close to the hwy, gas station (gas station name is Sheetz - you must try the raspberry chocolate shake they make!!!) and close to a shopping mall. I stayed here for a business trip and found the hotel very clean and had very nice built inn custom desks and wardrobe units.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBud24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My last review was tough, but I am much more pleased with the room I got during my second stay. I suppose rooms on the 3rd floor are better somehow, or maybe because this time I got a king room instead of a double. The rate was also lower than last time. Though, my two wishes still remain: new elevators, and better looking hallways.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank eg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I recently stayed here for business, and after looking at our bill, and then looking back at the hotel, the only thing that makes it worth the price is the service and value-add. The property itself is old, and in need of major updates (I.e. 80's green carpeting, old elevators, old bathroom wallpaper and tiling, distressed tubs, door handles with paint peeling off, etc). So, if you are aesthetically-conscious, this hotel is not for you. Although, the rooms have a pretty cool cove lighting feature, and nice built-ins. If you are a value buyer, this hotel is a great 'deal', because they serve free breakfast and hors d'ouvres (value-adds). The food is quite decent, served buffet style, and the brown-bag at breakfast makes for a great snack later in the day. Internet is also complimentary, and the Primanti's restaurant next door is a great spot to dine and grab a beer. Enclosing, the service in this property is great, everyone is very cordial and helpful. I just wish that they would invest some money in updating the property itself, because all the furniture and equipment seems to have been recently updated as well.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
Thank eg450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Thank you for your response regarding your previous stay. We are happy you enjoyed the amenities that we offer including breakfast, managers reception, our breakfast to go bags & wireless internet. Although we are not a brand new hotel, we have remodeled our rooms within the past 5 years and we will renovating our lobby later this year. I am glad that our staff was able to service you will all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Although this Hampton was set just off a busy road, we did not notice any road noise. Front desk service was great. We had stayed at another Hampton the night before and had a noisy room on the first floor. When we were again given a room just off the lobby, we explained we'd prefer a different room, and were quickly accommodated. Also, when I asked at the desk about the distance to a restaurant, I was provided with a printout of directions to that particular restaurant. What a great touch!
Our room was very comfortable, with a nice quantity of towels supplied in the bath.
Breakfast the next morning was very good as Hamptons go. There was a good choice of both fresh and mixed fruit, and a good variety of yogurts. Hot and cold cereal and a hot egg choice for protein. Nice selection of breads, bagels and english muffins, too.
We got a great rate with AAA.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
618 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
974 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
210 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing