We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“OK”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This property is one of the older Hampton Inn properties, they have spruced it up however i would most definitely look to stay at one of their newer properties.
We had to use the pull out bed and it was old and dated and we could easily hear noice and talking in the adjacent room.
The hotel is a short drive off of the highway and close to a Starbucks and Primani Brother restaurant and bar

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    152
    44
    24
    7
See reviews for
226
101
34
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in the heart of the town close to everything. Free wifi. Check in/out very fast and efficient. Staff was very friendly. Rooms clean with comfortable bed, a refrigerator and microwave in room convenient. Delicious breakfast every morning. Would definitely stay again at this or any Hampton inn

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gvann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & close restaurants. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paw Paw, West Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

When we first arrived we were impressed by the room, and hotel. Sadly that impression soon waned. While the room was nicely appointed, the loveseat’s springs were shot. The bed too, was saggy. The duvet had been washed so many times that the fill had lumped into bumps with only cloth in between. I am a gold member, and was greeted as so, but the water and snack were not provided. The impression I and my wife were left with was a hotel on a downward spiral with little money to replace that which needs to be replaced.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobRoy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Thank You for letting us know about the springs, we can now repair them. As for the duvet, we would have been more than happy to replace it for you. For your Gold Hilton Honor amentity you are set up to receive your 250 Points. We would be more than happy to change it to the snack & water if you would like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annapolis, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were visiting for a family event. Excellent stay. Staff were very attentive and helpful. Pool area and fitness center were well appointed and in first class shape. I'm always impressed when the gounds surrounding the hotel are well manicured and they were. Thank you, Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
We do put each and every one of our guests first here at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township...we're so glad you came here to experienece that first hand! Thanks for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Erie, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

We really enjoyed this no pet hotel because our son has allergies to dogs, it has an indoor pool and hottub/whirlpool that the kids loved, the staff is friendly and the free hot breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day. It is located near alot of stores, and easy highway access. We will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
Our team at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township are delighted that you had such a great stay with us! Included in the rate our hotel offers free On the House breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Pool and whirlpool. Please visit again, so our team members can say thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidney, ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was is in a nice area with many food options nearby. There was staff in the pool area to keep people decent. We have been places where guests eat pizza in an otherwise clean hot tub. The pool also had some toys with it! The kids loved them and the cookies at check in as well. Clean rooms and areas.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanniferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you very much for your post! Your feedback is very important to us. Next time you are in the area we hope you stay with us, so we can demonstrate our continued efforts to make your stay as enjoyable as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

They have updated the lobby, eating area and carpets since we were last here Nd looks nice. They said the air conditioning units were new which is a shock because it was as loud ad having a train in your room. I didn't sleep well at all. I wouldn't stay here only because of that. Otherwise it is a good value for a place to sleep. Breakfast was free and average at best. You will like the shower if you are tall but I am 5 ft short and wasn't fond of it. It did the job though. Convenient location off the turnpike

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyYas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis. Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Thank you,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing