We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TTS- Top Rated Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TTS- Top Rated Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Clean and comfort--this says it all. Lots of places around it to dine and easy access to interstate. The staff were polite and very cordial. We also really enjoyed the breakfast, especially the fresh grapefruit and orange slices!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & complimentary breakfast. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    147
    43
    24
    5
See reviews for
214
100
34
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

beds and rooms too small for a wheelchair person. A queen bed that you could move on three sides is best. We were moved to a 2 bed room, I asked for a toilet adapter to make it handicap accessible and the desk girl said she didn't see any around. Actually, she either didn't know or was too lazy to look. Normally, Hampton Inns are wonderful, just not this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. Again, we apologize and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

For future reference our Handicap Accessible rooms have one double bed, if we changed the bed type the wheelchair would not fit in the room.

As for the toilet adapter, the front desk employee was correct, we do not have any. The toilets in the accessible rooms are higher from the ground than a standard room, as well as having a bar on one side.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

can walk to nice shopping center, while hotel is still quiet and safe. A few minutes driving to high way. New and clean building, polite staff, fine food. But the room is a little smaller than the standard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Haiyin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & close restaurants. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent Hotel, Great Value, No Surprises with an excellent staff. The room was clean, the complimentary breakfast was outstanding. The workout facility while small was adequate to provide me with a good workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & complementary breakfast. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed 09/07/2013 and I was shocked at the condition of the room. Pieces of ceiling falling down in the bathroom. Hair everywhere in the bathroom (on/in toilet, and in shower). A wash cloth (presumably from the previous guest) left on top of the shower curtain bar. The security bar for the door was trashed and did not function properly. The shower itself had multiple spots of cheap repairs that were not aesthetically pleasing. Bathroom sink did not drain properly. We had standing water until morning after brushing our teeth.

I select Hamptom Inn's almost exclusively when I travel for a number of positive reasons. This Hamton Inn is definitely dated and not up to the standards I am used to.

This was the last time at this Hampton Inn, but I will continue to stay at others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work with both our housekeeping and maintenance teams to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

stayed in two different rooms two different nights in a row and both of them had hair in the tub and on the tub walls. the second room i checked before i went to dinner and asked them to clean, well they cleaned the hari out of the tub but not on the walls of the tub

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We needed a room in Cranberry late on a Friday night. We called the Hampton Inn and they were able to get us in. It was in a perfect location for our needs. And there's a Primanti's restaurant next door!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cluegun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & close restaurants. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing