We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restful, Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Cranberry Twp, PA, United States
1 review
“Restful, Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here before; Attentive Staff; Decent breakfast; Work out room is good; Heating and Air Conditioning is very good; Clean room/bath; Have stayed near elevator and away from elevator; both are quiet;

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp again! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is always so wonderful to hear back from our guests and I want to thank you for reaching out to us with your thoughts about our hotel. I also want to thank you for your kind words and praise about our establishment. We pride ourselves on trying to provide our customers with the highest quality of customer service and we love hearing from our guests that we have provided them with the best possible experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    152
    44
    24
    7
See reviews for
226
101
34
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

All of the staff members were pleasant and efficient--at the desk and in the breakfast area. The room was very clean and and the furnishings were well kept. Nice variety at the breakfast. Especially pleased to find cooked oatmeal--not instant! It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel recently! We loved reading your positive comments and feedback concerning your stay with us! I am so happy to see that you were impressed by the quality of your stay and liked our oatmeal selection in the morning. I want to thank you for your feedback and will be sure to send along this glowing review to our staff. Thank you again! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slippery rock, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I got very poor service from erica the service desk. I am %200 unsatisfied that I could not get my room cause the could not put a 126.00 hold on my card it would only take 116.00. I asked if put the other 10.00 on hold in cash and she said NO. It was my husband and I anniversary and we had scheduled massages for our room and I had to cancel all because of $10.00. I could not believe that i could not get my room even though I had cash to pay for it and she told me i could pay cash the next day. Like i stated before i am %200 unsatisfied how I was given service of a hotel that is to give %100 satisfaction to your customers. I also have not gotten my money back on my card even though i never stayed there. Would not recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments and please accept my sincere apologies for your recent experience at checkin. We appreciate that you chose to reserve a room with us as part of your anniversary celebration and would've loved to been able to extend to you both the exceptional customer service for which we are known. Unfortunately, the initial payment preference (as well as the additonal options discussed) didn't meet the payment policy requirements. We will continue to try to better communicate this type of information to potential guests prior to arrival, during the reservation process. More often that not, we are able to resolve issues and ensure that our guests are 100% satisfied. In this case, you did not stay with us and sorry to say we did not have the chance to show our true "Hamptonality". Again we apologize and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I travel for work and we typically always stay in a Hampton Inn. After staying in 5 different Hampton Inn's over the last week, I felt that my experience at this one was worth a review!

From the moment I walked in Erica and Jeff made us feel right at home, with enthusiasm. The continental breakfast was better than most Hampton's (fresh fruit, quality food). I would recommend staying at this if you are ever in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinBen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel recently! We love hearing back from our guests, and always love hearing when their stay with us exceeded their expectations. I am so happy that you enjoyed all that our hotel had to offer, and were impressed with the quality of service that greeted you upon your arrival. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Jenna checked me in and was very friendly and nice. She recommended several good restaurants and places to visit while I was in town. Great asset to the hotel.

Rooms were clean but a lil small but good for a business trip. Breakfast was good but wish there were more options for people who dont eat pork... would stay here again but will go outside for breakfast.

The pool and fitness area was clean and opened early.

Room Tip: ask to get room on opposite side from highway to get a nice quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kash_Mountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey in order to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by the quality of service at our hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastonia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I always search for a Hampton when I need a place to stay while traveling to see my grandchildren. This weekend was no different. Thanks Hampton for a relaxing place to stay during a hectic weekend. The staff is friendly and the pool and fitness area clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and were impressed by all that we had to offer. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff! I want to thank you for your loyalty to the Hampton Brand and for making Hamptons your hotel of choice when you travel. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed here for business - 1 night, late night arrival, morning departure. This is your typical renovated Hampton Inn. Breakfast area was very large with multiple TVs. Fitness center was closed due to some ceiling/roof leak,, so that was disappointing. Room was nothing special, but was clean and comfortable. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank jvbazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I want to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We always appreciate feedback from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to improve and grow in our services. I am happy to see that you did enjoy your stay with us and were pleased with the hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing