We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, but not the quality property it should be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We recently spent a long weekend at this property, while up in the area for a wedding. The location is great, as it is just off the main highway (I-79) and a reasonable trip into Pittsburgh.

The staff in specific was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast cooks were great and even on a busy Saturday morning they kept things under control. The rooms were very clean, but the size of the rooms and the overall feel was not good. This property seems to have been newly renovated by Marriott, to their credit, but the size of the rooms alone, and the extremely small bathrooms should have told someone in corporate to start over. We have stayed in many Fairfield Inns, where the rooms and bathrooms were much bigger and nicer. The carpets here seem to be new, but there was a musty smell in our room, which did not dissipate during our stay.
Overall its not terrible for the money, if its just a one night stay, but I certainly wouldn't stay for more than that.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are any "good" rooms, at least size wise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Conwayangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madori R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your helpful thoughts. We want to satisfy each guest when they come to stay here, and even though you were pleased with breakfast and the staff service we would also like to be sure all guests are pleased with all aspects of our hotel, and I apologize that we did not meet that goal with you. We will surely use your review as guidelines in the future and hope that you should return to the area to visit a Marriott property in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was between Pittsburgh and Beaver Run. The hotel was great - clean, fresh and comfortable. Price was right. Location was wonderful - right off the PA Turnpike. I would recommend this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lizzie3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was clearly built as a motel and then rebranded to a Fairfield. It is clear they tried to make some small improvements, but that doesn’t change the fact that it is a 1* motel. The rooms were tiny (even for a motel); in fact, the bathroom was so small that the shower curtain would scrap the toilet which left us feeling not very clean. It was also very noisy since most of the rooms have exterior coordinators, making sleep difficult. I would really suggest staying elsewhere; there appears to be plenty of other options in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is enclosed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It was an unfortunate stay at the Fairfield in Cranberry. We were just driving through on our road trip and decided to stat the evening here. We have a young one who was very tired so I just asked if the room was a little more quiet, which they can never truly control. I was told it was the quietest one he thought but it was actually right beside the stairs so all night you could hear people walking up and down them and the door slam shut. Not a very good sleep, it was so loud at the hotel the night we stayed, cops were actually called. Room was comfortable and clean, the fridge even had a freezer which was great since we had ice packs to keep some food cold while driving. Paying over $100 a night for the evening was definitely not worth it, it was not like the other Fairfields that have been enjoyed other evenings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devilsteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in our way to Buffalo NY. It was a last
minute decision to stay so we didn't have a reservation. We called ahead to see if they had rooms and John at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. When we arrived he remembered us and got us all set up in our room. He was very helpful, courteous and friendly. Great job John! Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Would stay here again if need be.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank bjbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We only stayed one night here because we were going from Washington DC to Michigan and we stopped late. The room was great, quite and very clean. The breakfast we had the next morning was just great for us. Close to the interstate and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Close to the interstate but rooms were very quite. Loved the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madori R, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Im glad to hear tha during the short time you had to visit with us that your experience was to your satisfaction, I hope that this will make you consider Marriott again in the furture!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed under the corporate pricing of a client or this would not have been a value. I was initially given a room on the first floor, but the rooms are accessed from the outside on the first and second floors. I explained the safety issue with a single woman staying on the bottom floor with the only access is from the parking lot. In addition my profile said top floor away from elevator and ice machine.

I was finally given a 3rd floor room. The room is small and the area they provide for hanging your clothes is almost too cramped to use.

The staff was very nice and the young lady who cleaned my room was very polite and professional.

Monday and Tuesday's they provided a dinner, but you had best show up at 5pm or there isn't enough to go around. I showed up at 5:30 and didn't find anything left.

Will I return to this hotel, though it is very conveniently located to my client, I will find another Marriott to stay in.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the only one that is not accessed via the exterior of the building.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Stacy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranberry Township
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#13 of 15 in Cranberry Township
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cranberry Twp.
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cra...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cranberry Township

Address: 30 Saint Francis Way, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5118 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cranberry Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Cranberry Township, PA near Cranberry Highlands Golf Course gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off Interstates 76 and 79 puts us near a variety of attractions in the Pittsburgh area, including: - UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex - Heinz Park - PNC Park - Consol Energy Center - Rivers Casino Our pet-friendly Cranberry Township hotel offers so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain, with amenities like our Value Qs, a meeting room that can hold up to 10 people, guest laundry services and: - Free full breakfast - Free WiFi - Seasonal outdoor pool - Business center - Exercise room Guest room amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Cranberry Township hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Fairfield Inn Cranberry Township
Fairfield Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing