We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BEST place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were here for a reunion and our family got a great deal at this fabulous hotel! The room was SPACIOUS, modern, ultra CLEAN, with a great layout. A huge couch and pillows, wet bar, and desk and table and coffee table. Nice! Beds are comfy, but they only have double beds in the double rooms. The lobby has sleek decor and the staff is helpful, prompt, and attentive. The varied breakfast buffet is COMPLIMENTARY and includes hot, fresh, delicious fare served on real plates, cups, and silverware. Just saying, "no paper plates"! The work-out area is updated, clean, and well-maintained. As is the pool, but no hot tub. Our stay was a nice surprise. We stayed in a luxurious place and the price fit the budget. It is off the main drag about a block and is quiet, but LOTS of restaurants and stores are within walking distance and down the road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom_in_Iowa_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    167
    46
    18
    15
See reviews for
280
88
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a 1 night stopover. Very friendly staff. Location is a little out of the way but very quite. Smallish lobby. The room was large but the furniture needs replacement. Well worn couch and lumpy beds. The included breakfast was very good though.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokeyjoeTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We spent five nights here while visiting family in the Pittsburgh area. Everything about it was great. Loved the location, very accessible to all parts of town. We booked on-line for a reasonable, non-refundable rate and they are pet friendly, for a fee which would be high if only staying one or 2 nights but reasonable for our 5 night stay. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. The room was lovely, very large and we loved the semi-private living/bedroom combo. The furnishings were nice, the room clean, only negative would be the lack of a microwave in the small efficiency kitchen. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful, I read an earlier review that the hot breakfast sandwiches all had cheese and that's correct but I was told by the manager they were freshly made and they'd be glad to prepare what I wanted without cheese due to a lactose issue I have. They have a large indoor pool also. It was one of our fav hotel stays and we wouldn't hesitate to return. Kudos to Hyatt, this hotel is a winner.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank suspaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here on our way back from vacation as it was a good break up point in our roadtrip. I picked the place based on reviews on here and plus with the fact the price was great. When I went to book on-line, I said I wanted a AAA rate. Well, the website gave me two different prices. It sounded like they were both the same stuff, but I wanted to make sure about the free breakfast, so I e-mail Hyatt customer service. The reponse I got back did not clear anything up at all. Very poorly reponse. So, I ended up calling the hotel and the woman didn't know really why they had the two different rates, but told me that they both contain breakfast and I might as well choose the cheaper rate.

When we got there, customer service was great, the place was cleaned and the room looked awesome. It was very roomy and the kids loved it as they had space to run around. I found out later that we were in a handicap accessible room, so I don't know if all the rooms are as roomy as the one was had.

The beds we not the most comfortable beds. I slept fine, but my wife did not. I'm hoping that it's a one time thing because I really liked the hotel.

The breakfast food looked great and was more of a grab and go type of breakfast. However, two of the three main items were cooked with cheese on it, which we couldn't have. I sampled one item and it tasted really good. We ended up getting breakfast on the road.

This hotel looks like it caters more to business people as my kids were the only kids I saw the whole time I was there and most of the people there looked to be single business travelers.

Overall, I liked the place and I hope we will stay at this chain again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deafviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for three days while visiting relatives in Cranberry. The rooms were well laid out and very clean. Our stay was very relaxing. The breakfast every morning was good and always was kept full of food. I especially thought it was nice to have a movie and popcorn in their meeting room to entertain the kids on one of the evenings. We will return to stay here when visiting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hereintop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Excellent hotel with big, clean rooms and all amenities including pool, wifi, etc and just a few minutes drive from downtown Pittsburgh with an easy access to/from a highway. Hot breakfast was especially good with a variety of toasts, melts, fruits, juices, yogurts, etc. Breakfast area in the lobby was big with comfy seating, great for reading newspaper or email with a cup of coffee. Sleep quality was great due to comfy beds and low noise. It is not a big hotel so it never felt crowded, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marriedwchildrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on our way through town on vacation. Professional staff, clean, modern rooms. Really a gem of a hotel. Breakfast was hot and tasty, coffee was good, wi-fi seamless. We stayed at other hotels in Cranberry previously, but will only stay here in the future. See you soon...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mills93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
418 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
583 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
931 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing