We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my first visit to this particular Hyatt Place. I have stayed at hundreds over the years and really enjoy them because it's all you need when you travel. Friendly staff that is willing to assist with your needs and a comfortable room that is spacious. My stay was uneventful which is what I hope in every stay I make.

Restaurants and shopping is right outside your door!

I would definitely recommend this property when traveling in the Pittsburgh, Cranberry area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank randy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    162
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
262
85
30
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheverly
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This was a top notch hotel with plenty of amenities, places to eat nearby, and tucked away in a discrete location for
Your family to feel secure. My only (4 out of 5) we're the beds two Full size beds were a huge difference from the King size beds we're use too as a larger family and with a infant the bed my wife and I slept in felt like a twin so I slept in the floor to give them room. So if you are a smaller family this review doesn't apply. Breakfast was a great service and the staff Super friendly; even taking your plates when you're finish eating. Yes I would recommend this hotel and stay again, I would just pack a sleeping bag for our size family.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LDO2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We recently started staying at the Hyatt's and have loved them and this one was no exception. The room was great and the staff was very helpful. Breakfast was pretty good; more than pastries and fruit. They had pancakes, eggs and sausage as well as bagels and fruit. I will be staying there when we go back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlenep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped on our way home from visiting family. We had called a couple of hotels that had no vacancy and were about to give up hope of finding a place for the night. Thankfully, we stumbled upon the Hyatt Place. This hotel was awesome. The room was huge, clean, and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again if we travel that way again. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The kitchen offered 24/7 food service which came in handy! Check out was at noon, which allowed us to enjoy breakfast and get some much needed rest. Loved this hotel and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stopped here for a night on the way back home from Virginia Beach - my family and I were left wanting more nights! What an excellent hotel! The decor was beautiful, rooms were huge, the pool was a blast, and the breakfast was very tasty. The customer service was excellent throughout our stay and everything was spotlessly clean. This hotel made me into a believer of the Hyatt Place brand for all my business and personal travel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ericn222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed here for our wedding in June of 2014. We had an excellent stay and we could not have been more satisfied. The staff was incredibly accommodating and they helped up set up a room block for our guests without any issue. The breakfast selection is great for any hotel and the bar in the lobby is a nice bonus. The staff went out of their way to help us and our guests and we really appreciate their help. We would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone in the pittsburgh area needing a place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ssorci15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in May over Memorial Day. We have stayed here multiple times in the past and all is still the same. We originally asked for 1st floor room near one of the side entrances from experience for convenience, but front desk person advised against that (due to large wedding party and youth teams in house, it would be noisy). They put us on top floor in a corner room and we now have our favorite room! It was much quieter up there and only had one direct wall neighbor so if our 2 year old was fussing or being loud, we didn't feel like we were waking the whole place! Indoor pool was good, not crowded during the week at all - although during summer months, they have swim lessons in there which thankfully did not interfere with our swim timing the two times we used the pool. Love the little bar/snack area (the cookies!) and the breakfast is great. Bathrooms have been updated since we were there last - no more tubs, which was total surprise to us with a 2-year old along this time, we had to get creative! We have stayed at Residence Inn Cranberry as well but still prefer the Hyatt Place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melin888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing