We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the best value and option in the area.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“This is the best value and option in the area.”
Reviewed 3 February 2010

I have to travel to Ross Park mall seasonally and this hotel has been a great option when I cant stay in downtown Pittsburgh due to time/commute. I had never stayed at a Hyatt Place, or even heard of one, until 2 years ago, at this property, which has turned me into a Hyatt Member, and I prefer them over the Marriott Courtyards, due to the spacious rooms, plasma TV, great beds, free internet, free business center and free breakfast.

I normally stay 4 star in most cities, like a W or boutique Hotels, but sometimes I have no choice in a given locale, like the suburbs, this option is great. The Holiday Inn next door looks good though, the Red Roof Inn is old.

Happy Trails.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solohobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    168
    48
    19
    15
See reviews for
287
91
31
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2010

We often visit relatives in Pittsburgh and with our five person family often felt like we were cramped or too much of a burden to the relatives so we have taken to spending a night in a hotel instead when visiting. Hyatt Place is the first hotel we have gone back to more than once. We love it. It is absolutely gorgeous, very trendy looking, spotless and the rooms are huge. The breakfast is fine and the price is great. See yinz next holiday weekend!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandypm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Nice, quiet hotel close to everything. Adequate breakfast with oatmeal only free hot item (eggs, bacon, sausage available at additional cost). Nice lobby and eating area. Starbucks available 24/7 as well as limited meal menu. Staff was more than helpful. Rooms were spacious and well decorated.
Noise from adjoining rooms was somewhat a problem, and the doors made a lot of noise when closing late at night or early morning.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Preacherman04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2010

I've stayed at three comparable area hotels and this is by far the best. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Workout room is standard fare with treadmills, eliptical, and bike. Televisions are attached for private viewing. The room is kept cool enough that once moving around you aren't boiling. The rooms are a decorated in a trendy way with a partial wall splitting a kitchen/living room from the bedroom. The couch is comfortable enough. Television is on the middle wall so it's viewable from the living area and bed. The bathroom and sink are split apart which can make shaving a touch cooler after a hot shower. The kitchen area is set up well. Bed is comfortable and the AC/Heater isn't very loud. Cold breakfast is out in the open with the option to order hot food. Coffee is actually very good.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmq102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

I really like the Hyatt Place concept and especially this property. Great rooms with nice TV, anything you can need at any time at the pantry, and a good gym.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippin_it_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2009

2 thumbs up! No complains. Love the sitting area, bed, kitchen sink, tv, hotel supplies and WSJ. BAthroom a little small and shower head can be upgraded. Front desk very professional and plesant.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Reg_Joe_Doe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, mi
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2009

wow, this hotel should absolutely be rated 5 stars. there is very little not to love. we are big on service, and this hotel definitely delivers. very professional at check-in, even coming around the counter to hand us our keys.

hotel is very chic and freshly updated (maybe new?), and feels like it should be in a big city. rooms are suites, with spacious sectional and fridge, with large flat screen tv, separate bedroom, granite counters, very plush. room was very clean.

our only complaint was that we asked for, as always, a quiet room away from elevators, noise, etc, and at about midnight, a family with screaming children checked in right across the hall, proceeded to come in and out letting the door slam, and child screamed for at least an hour. i would have thought that asking for quiet location would have stopped management from placing another family nearby.

Overall, wonderful hotel and we would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nancymac_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
432 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
597 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
171 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#10 of 15 in Cranberry Township
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing