We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be more helpful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

After a long day on the road, we called Candlewood Suites. We have 3 teenagers and a dog so it is difficult to find a place, big enough and at a good rate. Rick, the guy on the phone was very helpful, cooperative and when we arrived they couldn't have been nicer. They answered all our questions, gave us suggestions for a restaurant, extra bedding. All good.
Thanks for all your help.
We will definitely be back.
Room is great, should have taken food and wine for the real full kitchen, next time. Very clean, comfortable and the pool was open for the kids until 11:00. The suite has a separate room with a king bed.

Room Tip: For a large family the separate room is so nice. They didn't have a cot but were very helpful w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tranquilitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here for several days and I was not that impressed from the lack of housekeeping to the lack of just about every part of service you can expect from a hotel! I will stay at my old reliable down the street from now on.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear George B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. In an attempt offer a more home like environment for their extended stay guests, housekeeping is on a varied schedule from that of traditional hotels. It is unfortunate this policy prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel.

We hope to have the honor of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I Do Not Like This Staff! The Hotel itself is acceptable, but the staff is my problem. And I would rather have somebody care about me and make me feel valued when I travel. They must have a ton of business and don't need me. Good luck!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chappman1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Chappman1213,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our convenient location. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff at this hotel could not have been kinder. When we could not check in early, Rick offered us the conference room to work on a project that was going to take many hours. All of the staff were helpful and friendly, and on that alone, I would highly recommend this hotel. The rooms were large, clean and with new furnishings. It was just a very pleasant stay, and will gladly return on our next visit to Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. Our room was spacious and our bed was so comfortable. We reserved our king bed room online and had a quick, hassle-free check in. Plenty of parking and amenities. Free wifi and a store downstairs just in case we forgot something.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here two nights, have stayed in another candlewood suite in Massachusetts that wasnt as nice as this one. This one was clean and the front staff was very friendly. We arrived early to meet my son and his wife who were already staying there to look for a new home. When we arrived it was about noon and our daughter in law came to the lobby to meet us, when the front desk heard we had reservations for that night she let us check in early, our son was in a meeting and it was very nice to have a room to relax in while waiting on him to get back! The room was very clean and we loved having the pantry available to us as we were coming and going! It's located in the midst of lots of restaurants and my only complaint would be that the entrance from the road wasnt very visible, a bit hard to find if you dont know the area, other than that we had a great stay and would stay there again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My streak of positive reviews comes to an end. This property is currently rated 9 out of 12 in the Cranberry/Wexford area. I should have learned my lesson - there are 8 hotels that are clearly a better choice in the area.
This is an example of an very average property is mixed with indifferent customer service. I should not have to ask the hotel staff 3 times for a SIMPLE request. It actually seems like they do not want you to be there - like an uninvited guest.
The hotel is nestled between two major highways - so that is convenient for travellers who just want to spend a night and get on the road. I could only imagine using this property if I had points for a free night.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Dear Kevin B,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate your interactions with the staff prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
654 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn by Marriott Pittsb...
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry

Address: 20036 Route 19, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6202
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing