We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ok stay for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at this location for family reasons so the location was good, this is a 200 plus room hotel and we were in a back room directly across from a busy highway. We arrived when they were having a 'black out' and didn't want to stay when they didn't know when service would be restored. We did stay here the second night of our trip. (For the first night of our trip we were directed to another Red Roof Inn by the airport and didn't get the same price. The desk clerk was very polite but didn't warn us how far the distance was). The room furnishings were not all updated (only the tv, and sink vanity were) the flooring was a "vinyl wood" and the in room amenities were non existent as well as the breakfast (that was promised). The refrigerator was a very nice one, but the working microwave actually had a dial on it. The air conditioning was left on and the room was freezing, firstly we couldn't turn off the cold and turn on the heat and finally we just unplugged the unit. The heat was from a thermostat on the wall and the heat vents were actually on the opposite wall needless to say we had to have the hotel staff try to help get it running. After an hour it finally started to get warm. The room was clean but the toilet had brown either hard water stains or rust on the inside, and you could see where someone called themselves trying to clean the bath and surrounding walls. I'm just glad we were here for only one night, The next morning we were able to have breakfast at a very nearby place called Perkins that was very satisfactory. I would not recommend this place to anyone but for a little less than a hundred dollars $93.80 (discount) its passible for one night (my opinion).

Room Tip: I would suggest a front room in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westchester NY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review my property. I apologize for the power outage. It was a circumstance beyond our control that resulted in power loss to the entire area. We completely rennovated this Inn earlier this year. I am sorry you found our furnishings dated. You had mentioned that you were promised a continental breakfast. We do not offer a breakfast at this location. I will find the source of the false information and have it corrected. We do have separate heat and cool units at this hotel. I apologize for the confusion of operation. I am glad that you had a good breakfast at the nearby Perkin's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

The room was updated nicely. although vinyl flooring could be cold in winter. Nice access to Pittsburgh, only 20 min. from downtown. Pricey for a red roof, but not for the location. Turning on the air conditioner/heat will drown out interstate noise easily.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review my property. You are correct, our location is one of the best in the area. Guests may easily access both I-79 and I-76 as well as US19. Pittsburgh is an effortless drive from Cranberry Township. I-279 is a brand new highway with no construction in progress. No bottlenecks (tunnels and bridges) either. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as an overnighter after catching a Pirates game. Location was perfect, right off the highway. Check in was fast and friendly. Property was well cared for. Our room was on the smaller size but accommodated two adults and two kids nicely. Most importantly the room was clean. Price was average($82) and have seen many Red Roofs lower, even for a Saturday. Overall, a nice little stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weim99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on my property. Our location is perfect for quick access to all attractions in the area. Stadiums, museums, theaters, shopping... We are minutes from Pittsburgh. I am pleased you found the Inn well cared for. We take pride in providing excellent lodging experiences for all of our guests. I look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I stay here for work. Mindy at the front desk is always very helpful. The housekeeping staff is very thorough although the room I was assigned this trip I found that housekeeping had not completed it. Bed was stripped with clean linens piled on it. No clean towels. I was promptly given another room. I really like the renovations and upgrades that have been completed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Thank you for your review of my property. I will pass your comments along to Mindy. She does an excellent job with all of her guests. I apologize for your room not being ready on your last trip. I am glad we were able to immediately correct your concern. Thank you again and we will see you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Clean, decent room at value price and convenient location. Being just off freeway is easy and also has downside. My room Had the WORST traffic noise and i barely got 1 hr sleep. My fault- I checked in at night and didn't realize how close my room was to freeway. Do NOT ever stay in room 119 unless you are hard of hearing. Likely other rooms closer to front are ok as the parking lot was full so lots of other people like to stay there.

Room Tip: As far from freeway as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MissShoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time comment on my property. I am glad that you found our guest rooms clean, comfortable and a good value. I am sorry the road noise intruded on what otherwise was an excellent stay. We are conveniently located . This allows easy access for all of my guests no matter which direction they arrive from. Our newly renovated rooms have drawn praise from all guests that have experienced them. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area. We will get you a room further away from the highway. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I was playing a professional golf tournament in Butler and decided to stay about 20 mins away here in Cranberry. This Red Roof is very nice and is pet friendly like all the rest. Not much of a place to give your dog a long walk though...but the room was very clean and had a great tv. Im not sure why this Red Roof is so expensive though. With tax, $80 a night is a bit high:(

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding my hotel. I am glad you were impressed with the property. I take pride in providing all of my guests with a clean, comfortable and affordable guest room. The recent renovation has been given a positive reception from everyone that has experienced it. The new TVs are the most praised addition. I am sorry that you considered us expensive. I price my rooms based on demand and the local market. The majority of my competition is selling rooms for $150.00 or more. When comparing Red Roof Inn to the other hotels in the area, I feel the we offer outstanding value. Thank you again for takling the time to review my Inn. I hope you shot a great round. There are many excellent courses in the area. I look forward to to seeing you on your next visit to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I had red the reviews prior to reserving my room. I noticed they had just finished a a lot of rennovating. This place turned out to be very nice. I like the hard wood floors. We chose the smaller room for the cheaper price. It did not have a microwave or refrigerator and the beds were smaller. Next time I will choose the bigger room. That was the only downfall. It's near plenty of stores and places to eat. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlutton, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Thank you for the review of my property. Our recent renovation has been met with great response from all of my guests. Our standard king room is slightly smaller then our other guest rooms but does offer outstanding value. The location of this Inn allows easy access to numerous restaurants, shops and major highways in the area. Thank you again. I look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cra...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
639 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#14 of 15 in Cranberry Township
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#10 of 15 in Cranberry Township
229 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township

Address: 20009 US 19 & Marguerite Road, I-76 at US Route 19, Exit #28, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: £40 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing