We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Nearby Hotels
Clarion Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Cranberry Township(Cranberry Township)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveller rating
326
147
50
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
147
50
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungefront deskwedding receptiongold memberroom servicebuffet breakfastnext morningdecent hotelnice sizefamily weddingstayed two nightsexceptional servicenice propertybar restaurantthe room was nicewonderful stayworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff at the Marriott are always welcoming and helpful. The hotel is a good place to stay when doing business in the area. They do have a pool and gym, but only one restaurant and bar, however, the area is full of restaurants so it really isn't a problem. They also have very good business conference abilities and really do try and make things easy for you.
The hotel is right off the I 79 and I 76 so it is easy to get into Pittsburgh and beyond.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Maurice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin K, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Good evening,

I would like to first and foremost thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team as we love to hear feedback from our guests in an effort to improve our operation. Was there anything that we could have done better to earn a score of 5 overall from you? Any feedback you can provide would be extremely helpful. We hope to be able to serve you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After 15 years my weekly business travel has shifted from downtown Pittsburgh, to Cranberry Woods. I was concerned that my familiar surroundings would not match up. After my second week staying at the Pittsburgh Marriott North I already feel "at home". The hotel and restaurant staff are very efficient and professional. The hotel rooms, lobby and are very clean and well maintained. I understand why this hotel has such well deserved high ratings.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FredZ351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin K, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Good evening,

Thank you so much for taking time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay! I am very delighted to see that you had a great stay with us and that the service that you received was exceptional! I will be sure to share all of your comments with the entire team! We hope to see you again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We are a Marriott family. We do an extensive amount of traveling and rely on Marriott for good customer service, clean rooms,and quality food. Our recent stay at the Pittsburgh Marriott was exceptional! Although we were there due to unpleasant circumstances,(a pending death in our family,) the desk staff, and restaurant staff were caring and provided a welcome respite after an exhausting day. It truly was a home that we looked forward to return. Our next stay due to circumstances won't be pleasant, but i'm confident that our Hotel visit will be.

Room Tip: I have a fetish with a hotel room that overlooks a roof. The desk staff made note on our records. We are platinum elite members and that was the first time any desk associate volunteered to provide that information on a permanent basis!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin K, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Good evening,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the team here, especially your comments regarding the exceptional service you receive. I am sorry to hear about the nature of your visit, however, please let us know the next time you are in and we will be sure to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I and several family member from Texas, Georgia, Florida were in Pittsburg for a high school graduation. What a wonderful hotel clean room, great food and hospitality, customer service awsome, every need met. Will come back and visit this warm and friendly city.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin K, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff here. I am happy to see that your stay with us was extraordinary, and I hope that we are able to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stay at this property many times each year and appreciate the continued devotion to excellence in all that they do. The couple times that I have encountered a problem, the staff has gone out of their way to resolve it quickly and completely. I spend a lot of time traveling but always enjoy checking in at this property because I know that I will have a good stay. As a side note - the ladies in the concierge lounge are awesome!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Investigator1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin K, Manager at Pittsburgh Marriott North, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Good evening,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey about our property! I would like you to know that I will be sharing your feedback with out staff here. I am happy to hear that your stay exceeded expectations and we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future.

Yours in Hospitality,

Dustin K.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews