We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Parties, no problem.”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Large Parties, no problem.”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

A group of 17 for a late lunch and service and food were great! Do not take reservations, but we decided on a time that wouldn't be very busy and let them know to plan for us. When we got there, table was set and ready for our group. Servers did a great job of knowing who ordered what and was accurate when doing separate checks. Can't remember what all everyone had, but salads, soups, burgers, sandwiches all good. One ordered a filet and what was served was definitely not a filet and wasn't very tasty; was taken off the bill. Other than that, everything was great; even brought plates to serve the birthday cake we brought with us. Prices reasonable and drinks were not watered-down as we found in some places. Lots of other great restaurants in the area, and we like trying a variety, so would probably go to another when in the area again, but wouldn't hesitate to recommend this one.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    27
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Niagara, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, great service!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

While it may be a little more expensive than other nearby restaurants, we enjoyed the salads, steak, lobster and especially the sangria at Longhorn. We were able to walk in without a reservation on a Saturday evening, and even though it was quite busy we had great service. It was nice to have a good meal, and not burn through half an evening just waiting for the bill at the end. When we're on vacation, we like to fit in as many stops and visits as possible, and this restaurant fit in there quite well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bargain_hunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good service and steaks”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I got a signature sirloin with a fried egg and bacon and gravy on it by accident. It was very good. The steak was cooked to a perfect medium and was very tasty. My tossed salad was very fresh and good. The small loaf of multi-grain bread was excellent and still warm.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robbratton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Service for an early dinner was very prompt and polite. The food (steak and seafood) was done precisely to our liking. Atmosphere was Longhorn's customary western décor. Background music a bit loud, but not objectionable. Easy to find; easy parking.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FineDiner658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good Prime Rib”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The food was very good. Usually when I dine alone the wait person tends to ignore me (smaller tip?) The lady I had was very nice to me and attentive to my needs. Excellent visit over all.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank spaz4plastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing