We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philly
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I'm just going to get this out of the way...the only negative I had was our room was right near the elevators and the walls seemed to be very thin so we heard the people talking loudly while waiting for the elevators and the people who were directly above us sounded like they kept dropping things (we assumed they had kids). Not a big deal, just thought I would mention it in case anyone else gets room 318.
The hotel itself is beautiful with a very modern pattern scheme in the foyer and front desk area, which I loved. We were greeted with a warm and friendly smile from the girl at the front desk who seemed very pleasant. Our room was a steal at only $98/night. It was immaculately clean and the bed's were really amazing. I wanted to asked when checking out what kind of mattresses they use, but I forgot. The room was spacious with a great Samsung LCD TV, a nice little sitting area and the bathroom was a nice size, well stocked and very clean.
The hotel like everyone stated sits on a hill, so you're away from all that Cranberry traffic, but super close to the local highway, stores and restaurants nearby. All-in-all we had a great trip and will def. come back when in the area next time. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RocklandAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback. First of all, I want to apologize for the noise issues that you encountered. I know how frustrating that could be to someone staying at a hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed our staff and the beauty of our hotel.

If there is anything I can personally do for you due to the noise, please contact me directly. We appreciate your buisness and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    687
    131
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
296
155
35
280
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
206 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel was wonderful. We had a good visit. My kids loved the pool. We had a nice time having a couple drinks at the bar at night. Parking was convenient. Staff was friendly. I thought the price was fair. The traffic was bad in Cranberry that day because of an accident, but there is nothing the hotel could do about that, obviously.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rawband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
rawband,

Thank you for your feedback on this web page. We appreciate you taking the time to write about our location. I am very happy that your kids enjoyed our wonderful heated pool that we have on sight. We appreciate your business and look forward to you coming back for a visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our stay at this HGI was excellent. This hotel is very conviently located between Grove City( for Shopping) and Pittsburgh. The hotel is extremely clean. Interiors in Lobby, dining are very beautiful and fitness centre is good. The room size is decent and comfortable. We got a very good deal for the Hot breakfast and it was delicious. Staff is very friendly. Would stay again and recommend this hotel....... Kar M ( Brampton, Canada )

Room Tip: Coveniently located, between Grove city and Pittsburgh. close to interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Kar M,

Thank you for being highly impressed with our location and recommending us to other folks. Our goal is to satisfy everyone's needs and I am very proud of our staff that we were able to do that for you. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Hilton Garden inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Twp. very much. It was our second visit, the first being last summer. The hotel is just a year old and sits on top a hill, just a beautiful hotel with a wonderful view. It's within easy driving distance of Pittsburgh with all there is to see there--museums, conservatory, zoo, sporting events, etc. We actually preferred a hotel not in downtown Pittsburgh because it's easier to get to and cheaper. The Hilton Garden Inn in Cranberry also is very near all kinds of restaurants and stores, some right on the same road (PA228) with lots more just across I79 (up and down PA19). We had no trouble finding anything we needed.

The rooms were very nice, new, and clean, exactly as advertised. We especially liked the restaurant with its buffet / cook to order breakfast! The friendly, helpful staff do all they can to please you, in fact, we didn't meet any hotel worker who wasn't friendly and helpful.

If we go back to Pittsburgh for any reason, business or pleasure, the Hilton Garden Inn at Cranberry Twp. is where we will stay. We really like it!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Sue,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us! We are excited that you were very pleased with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Cranberry Twp. We are also pleased that you will be coming to see us on your next visit to the area.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This hotel is brand new, so it was obviously very clean. Rooms are very nice, typical Hilton quality. Staff was pleasant and pool/hot tub area was enjoyable and tidy. Great location, definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wameans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Greetings,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Twp. We are glad to see that you will definately stay with us again. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This HGI is just one year old and looks brand new! The lobby and rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Beyond that, the staff was the friendliest we have EVER had at any hotel (and we have stayed at many)! The room was not especially large, but very comfortable with HDTV, a refrig and microwave. I highly recommend this property

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DLee48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
DLee48,

Thank you for recommending us on our trip advisor page. We really appreciate the feedback that you wrote on here for our future guest to read. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again in the near future.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2013

The hotel staff was well trained. Their customer service skills are excellent. The room was very clean and up to date. The bed was very comfortable. My stay was for an extended time, the maids were very attentive and thorough. The hotel restaurant is great. Overall it was a Great Stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvanness, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Cynthia,

We appreciate you staying with us during your long journey for work in the Cranberry Twp area. You are family to us now. I was happy that you found us after staying with one of our competitors. The next time that you have to come to the area for work, we look forward to working with you again. Thank you for sending the nice weather to us when you returned to Texas.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
343 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
385 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing