We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Loudon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel experience.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel before when we are in the Pittsburgh area. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants and shopping, and is convenient to the interstate system. The staff is helpful, and the hotel has food service, and the value is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Phillip H,

First I would like to thank you for being a returning guest of ours and for also providing your kind words about our property here in Cranberry Township. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us including our Garden Grille and Bar, hospitable staff, and convenient location to restaurants and shopping in the Cranberry area. We strive to deliver the highest level of service and provide our guests with great amenities to create a memorable experience. Again, thank you for being our guest and for also taking the time to share this review. We hope to see you on any future travels to the area. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    141
    48
    17
    6
See reviews for
309
166
37
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night this past week. While I'm not a total road warrior, I do stay in a lot of hotels. I also don't write a lot of reviews needlessly, but this stay really stood out. It's a very nice, quite new facility and it really stood out above many of the other places I've stayed. I wouldn't at all call it bargain priced, but, at the competitive price I booked it, I feel it was very worth it. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Brad R,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words about our property here in Cranberry Township and for also being a guest of ours. I am excited to see you enjoyed your stay with us and that our level of service and great property stood out to you compared to other hotels you have stayed at in the past. Again, thank you for providing this kind review and for being a guest of ours. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is brand new. Very clean, attention to detail. Staff is very friendly as well. Anything that was needed was taken care of immediately. This is very close to 79, making it convenient to get onto major highways in the area. Exceptional stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Bfr5924,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also taking the time to provide this kind review of our property. I am excited to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us including our convenient location, high level of service and our attention to detail. We strive to deliver the highest level of service and hospitality to all of our guests to ensure an exceptional stay whether it is for business or for leisure. Again, thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing your kind words about our property. We hope to see you soon, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We were attending a wedding and stayed one night in this hotel. The front desk staff at check in and check out were friendly, personable, and great representatives for the Company. The lobby was spotless, as was the room. The made to order breakfast was great and the server did everything possible to make our meal enjoyable.

I can't say enough good things about the staff. We were on the second floor and didn't mind having the roof view. The walls were so thin we could hear the TV in the room next door ALL night. We are fairly sound sleepers, but the TV and conversation that finally ended at 3:00 AM made for poor sleep quality. The other problem, and appeared to be coming from the air conditioning unit, was cigarette smoke. Someone was smoking until about 11:00 PM and began again about 7:00 AM.

We knew the hotel was full and felt going to the front desk to complain would be an impossible request to be moved. This should be a 5 star review with the cleanliness and friendliness and what the hotel can control. The noise is construction related and the staff can't be held responsible for poor quality of workmanship. Unfortunately, the entire experience has to go into a review.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitt_twins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear pitt_twins,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Our team takes a very proactive approach to consistently deliver a clean, friendly, safe, and well maintained property, and with the commentary from valued guests such as yourself, our improvement efforts can only be strengthened, while what we're excelling at can be pushed to maintain consistency.

Your kind words about our staff friendliness, and the cleanliness of your room and lobby are greatly appreciated, as it's these core foundations of hospitality that our staff takes so much pride in. However, in regards to your sleep quality, our company is exhausting efforts to identify rooms with possibly sound transmission issues so that we can install reinforcement as necessary. On this note, I'm hoping you could find the time to contact me to let me know what room you stayed in, as it would really help our efforts. The smoke smell you encountered is especially unfortunate. It's surely not tolerated in our hotel, and as I mentioned before, although we remain as proactive as possible to prevent such inconveniences, this is an instance where guest communication is most helpful so that we can immediately take actions to refrain the guest from smoking, and service the room to prevent lingering inconveniences. I can't apologize enough for these issues you faced, as I know that I too would expect better, and I can assure you that we will be more diligent as a result. I hope to hear back from you. Until then, safe travels.

Benjamin Ward
(724) 779-9999
bward@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rostraver, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is clean and comfortable. We arrived at 4:45 pm and had to wait to get into our rooms. We had a 5:30 appointment and we did not appreciate the delay. Another family member had a similar experience the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellie74_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ellie 74_10,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We truly appreciate you acknowledging the fact that the hotel was clean, and that your stay was comfortable. However, I'm quite concerned about your delayed check-in experience. Although our posted check-in time is 3:00pm, circumstances may arise that could prevent this, such as if a specific room is requested, but the previous occupant was accommodated with a late checkout, or if the room requested required additional cleaning or maintenance attention. I'm hoping you could possibly find the time to contact me if this was not the case, and if it wasn't, determine why there would have been a delay from a housekeeping perspective, and take the necessary corrective action to prevent this from happening in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback, and ultimately assisting our improvement efforts.

Benjamin Ward
(724) 779-9999
bward@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This hotel is convenient to the major highways. Lots of stores in the area if needed. Food is great in the hotel so no reason to travel outside the hotel. Gym is large..3 treadmills, 3 elliptical machines and lots of free weight...room to move. Staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear B M,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also taking the time to provide your kind words about our property here in Cranberry Township. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our surrounding area, team members, delicious Garden Bar & Grille and our work out facility! Thank you again for being a guest of ours and for taking the time to provide this kind review. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

While having breakfast our waitresses were fabulous. Diane and Erinn couldn't of been more helpful. They kept coming back to our table to see if we needed anything. They were very friendly and they are what you expect staff to be like.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zena S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Lori L,

Thank you for being a guest of ours and for also providing this great review about our property! I am excited to see you enjoyed our great service that we offer to all of our guests, especially from Erinn and Diane at breakfast. They are a great asset to our team and truly care about each guest they encounter. I will be sure to share this review with them! Again, I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your kind words about our property and team members and for also being a guest of ours. Thank you !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
567 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
162 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 2000 Garden View Ln, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5328
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry, PA is located near downtown Pittsburgh, the University of Pittsburgh Medical Center, Westinghouse and Heinz – with easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment attractions in the Pittsburgh area. Visit Moraine State Park Beach – where you can go biking, skiing, rent a boat, kayak or canoe to explore the 3, 225 acre lake. Go golfing at the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course – only six miles from our hotel. Enjoy guest rooms with complimentary WiFi, room service, and 37-inch flat-screen HDTVs. Drink cocktails from our on-site bar on our outdoor patio after dinner at our full-service, on-site restaurant – The Garden Grille and Bar®. You’ll also enjoy our indoor pool, fitness room, and walking track. Our Cranberry hotel offers more than 2,100 sq. ft. of flexible event space, with a 24-hour business center, delicious on-site catering, and modern A/V equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing