We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pittsburgh Marriott North(Cranberry Township)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Clarion Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,023)
Filter reviews
1,023 results
Traveller rating
780
160
55
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
160
55
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffbreakfast staffrecommend this hotelovernight stayhotel is beautifula great staycookiesbusiness tripcomfortable roomhot tubfitness centergreat customer serviceclean hotelpastryshopping and restaurantsconvenient locationlots of restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,023 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very good hotel. Clean, Friendly, easy to use! Good Value for the location and close to many restaurants. By the way it is dumb that trip advisor makes you add so many characters so this is just so I can submit a simple review of a hotel. Stop being dumb trip advisor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Josh B,

We at the Hilton Garden Inn would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to write this review. We are increibly glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel! Whenever the hotel is called "Clean, Friendly, easy to use!" it let's our staff know that their daily hard work is truly paying off. We love that our guests appreciate our convienent location here in Cranberry Township. With plenty of restaurants/ shops around, our guests are able to get a great expereince even when they are off property! We truly hope that you will come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel was a last minute made reservation. We were on our way back from Michigan and were able to extend our trip. I was looking for a Best Western, being an employee of the company, but there were not any in the vicinity. The hotel was close to the highway, shopping and restaurants. There was a really nice view of the city and mountains. The lobby and rooms are beautiful. You can tell it is new construction. The front desk agent could have been more informative about their amenities. He did not inform us of the wifi password, I had to ask pool hours etc. The complimentary coffee was nice and I liked that there were different prices depending on the options you chose for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chelsea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Chelsea W,

We at the Hilton Garden Inn would like to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful location near a myriad of restaurants and shops. Our staff does an amazing job keeping the hotel in wonderful condition. I would like to apologize that our front desk agent did not fully inform you about the hotel amentities, and we will be sure in the future to make sure our guests know all about the great amentities we offer! Our new breakfast pricing option is wonderful for our guests and we are glad you were able to take advantage of it. We hope that you wiill stay with us again during any future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hilton Garden Inn - Cranberry is an excellent hotel with a helpful and friendly staff. A very comfortable hotel close to restaurants and shopping. They have a high occupancy rate so book well in advance of your trip. It's busy for a reason.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Robert J,

We would like to thank you for your incredibly kind words abut our property. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us. Our staff from top to bottom takes pride in their work, ensuring that our guests receive top quality service. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our convenient location, surrounded by great shops and restaurants. We hope to see you again at the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a clean and modern Hilton Garden Inn that is strategically located on the busy Rt. 228 corridor in Cranberry, PA. This means that there are a lot of options for shopping and dining within minutes of the front door. The problem we had is that the noise insulation between the rooms seemed to be non-existent. I look for only a few things in a hotel, and clean and quiet are right at the top of my short list. If you choose to stay here, pay attention to your room location, you might have a better experience if you are on a higher floor or don't have occupied rooms on one or both sides.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank J Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear J Steven S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent stay. Your kind comments about our convenient proximity to so many attractions is truly appreciated, along with your recognition of our cleanliness efforts. In regards to your comment about a lack of noise insulation between rooms, I agree that the prevention of any sound intrusion is imperative to a quality stay, and with the assistance of feedback from loyal guests such as yourself, we will respond as best we can to the improvement opportunity so that future stays are flawless. With this being said, if you could please find the time to follow-up with me to share what room you were in, I'd greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Benjamin Ward
General Manager
(724) 779-9999
bward@vistahost.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Cranberry as part of a weekend baseball trip. We normally stay closer to the PNC Park area, but decided to try something different. The hotel was easy to find coming off I-79 and a simple 15-20 minute drive into downtown Pittsburgh. Our studio room on the third floor was comfortable and quiet. There was a coffee machine and mini-fridge in the room, in addition to a pull-out bed in the sitting area. The staff were friendly and there are plenty of lounging areas in the lobby with complimentary coffee.
Enjoyed that there were several restaurant options in the area - Chick-fil-a, Applebees and Olive Garden are all with in a short walk/drive from this hotel. The Target nearby is another bonus!
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaurb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBrignola, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Yaurb99,

We at the Hilton Garden Inn would like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are very happy that your stay was wonderful and that you would definitely stay here again! Our hotel is wonderfully located and we are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the location to go to PNC Park for the Pirates game. We hope that you had safe travels home and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews