We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Roselle
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stumbled upon this brand new/newly decorated Courtyard after attending a Pirates game. What a nice hotel. Friendly staff, large rooms and large bathrooms. It's 20-25 minutes north of the ballpark, but if you're heading towards Youngstown/Cleveland/Chicago, it's perfectly located.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    45
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
136
54
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monessen PA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very new hotel, room are somewhat small but very nicely laid out. Bathroom was very large when compared to the room. Bed and linen was very good quality. Unlike others, no problem with the satellite TV. Only downside for us was the lack of complementary coffee and breakfast ( we usually stay at Hampton Inn or HI Express), but that was not a deal killer for us. Good location off of I-79 which made for easy access to the hotel, There are several chain restaurants just a short drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermilion, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The service was wonderful, the lounge areas were extremely comfortable and like NEW. This hotel has been open less than 1 year and it is very hip looking and has great amenities, such as an outdoor firepit lounge area, great for eating, warming up by the fire and just hanging out in super comfy chairs day or night. There are multiple seating areas outside, a nice family friendly pool area, even an internet area with computers to use. We were very impressed with the room, you get your own thermostat to control the air and heat, NO old fashioned air conditioner beneath your window!!!! Beds were very comfortable, multiple outlets(numerous) and great lighting options througout the room and the bathroom was gorgeous, top notch! Our family enjoyed our vacation and staying at this hotel was the icing on the cake! We highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We arrived very late but were greated promptly and assigned nice large room.

Great location - a block or two away from the highway entrance. Courtyard is a bit hidden beyond Mariott hotel. Lobby was contemporary/chick and had several computers that worked at great speed. We had great rest ( very peaceful) and moved on to our travels.

Arriving late - I noticed that parking was very well lit all around and there was enough parking spaces on front of the hotel in what seems to be additional parking lot possibly shared with Mariott.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a2triptoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

All of the staff was very welcoming and friendly. The facility is vary clean and new. Exercise room is sufficient, and all the equipment functioned as it should. The beds in the room were top notch with respect to comfort! Everything in our handicap room functioned as it should and the bathroom was very accommodating and roomy for handicapped family members. The Bistro in the lobby had Starbucks coffee and the breakfast served was very good. Hotel has a nice pool as well. Overall an above average hotel stay at a very reasonable price! Will definitely stay here again when in the Pittsburgh area.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HJN59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I enjoyed my business stay here over a busy busy summer weekend - 2 groups of car club/show folks, little league baseball teams etc..
Not sure when it was built but seems fairly new. It's adjacent to a full service Marriott which was fully booked.
No corporate rate offered - although adjacent to Westinghouse world headquarters campus - guess they don't get many suppliers/vendors staying!?
The issues were: 1) Understaffed at 'The Bistro' - if you're gonna have a bar you need a bartender!! 2) The satellite TV dependability was terrible - even the slightest cloud cover knocks it out!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparky92350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Expensive for what it is.. We booked a 2 room "suite" with a separate master bedroom.
The TV in the smaller room didn't work
There were no sheets for the pullout
The phone didn't work
"maggie" was helpful and brought us a plate of snacks after yet again another Marriott fiasco (I am starting a Marriott the wrong way blog) - expensive room but attention to detail lacks.
Only explanation on the phone was "sorry"
Kids were supposed to get a free bfst but were charged and that remained on our bill, not that it mattered as it was only a few bucks.
would I stay again? No abandoning the chain for something else, see recent Marriott disasters.
(room walls very thin could here people in next room)
Marriott- I don't want free points, comps or SORRY I want a function room. What is wrong with your chain????

Room Tip: book elsewhere, there are a few newer choices close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Address: 150 Cranberry Woods Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new experience at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods, located in the Cranberry Woods business park along with our neighbors Westinghouse, McKesson, Verizon, and MSA. We are a preferred choice among hotels in Cranberry, Pennsylvania, offering our guests the flexibility and choices to eat, work, and relax in a newly designed space. Upon entering our state-of-the-art lobby, you’ll see that our hotel’s different from other hotels near Pittsburgh. At the center of our lobby is The Bistro, your spot for breakfast and coffee in the morning, and for dinner and drinks in the evening. Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel distinguishes itself among other hotels near Pittsburgh with perks you won’t find anywhere else. We’re sure you'll enjoy spaces designed for you to work or unwind, free wifi throughout the hotel, and access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard™ technology. Your stay at Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing