We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Talk about a Welcome Matt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Talk about a Welcome Matt”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I checked in to the Courtyard yesterday and I had thought I had been crowned King. From the very beginning with Caitlyns courteous and professionalism and throughout with Bill the sales manager and of course Ray the food and beverage manager who delivered personally a token of their appreciation. needless to say, I was overwhelmed.
I would like to thank Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods Very Much!!!
Friendliness makes everyone feel at home;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    46
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
137
54
11
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
210 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed one night on our way back from Florida. We always stay in a Marriott Courtyard because we find them to be reliable to a good standard. This location was the best we have stayed in. The staff was so friendly and welcoming, the facilities superb, the room very comfortable and elegant. We had a dinner at the bistro - excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 114Rainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We spent our anniversary night there while dining and shopping in the area. The front desk staff were outstanding in making our anniversary special and enjoyable. Considerate amenities were an unexpected pleasure and the morning breakfast was much nicer than expected. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoconutCrab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I visited this hotel while in Pittsburgh for a bridal shower. It was an amazing oasis with every amenity I could want. The bar was open until 2 am so the girls and I could stay in the hotel instead of going to bars and the lobby was a great spot to catch the hockey game and the couches were very comfortable. Of course, the most important part was that the room was fantastic. There was a spacious walk-in shower with Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner and a very comfortable bed. There was an in-room coffee maker and a fridge for left-overs. I just have nothing bad to say about this place. On our final morning we just wanted to get-up and out and not have to worry about going out to breakfast so we ordered breakfast at the restaurant in the lobby and it was incredibly fast and they had everything anyone could ever want at decent prices-and Starbucks coffee! Joye, the cashier, and Brian, the cook, were really excellent and polite. Everyone at the hotel was so nice - what a positive experience.

Room Tip: 4th floor is the best!
See more room tips
Green Features: This hotel does the "towel on the rung I'll use again, towel on floor please wash" thing which is great. Would be interested to know if they recycle. I did not notice and recycle bin in my room so I just brought mine home with me.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My business 3 night stay was made much more enjoyable thanks to the welcoming front desk staff and particularly, Joye & Brian in the lobby restaurant. Joye greeting me every morning with a big smile and a pleasant welcome. She and Brian in the kitchen made a nice start to a long day. I seem to live in Marriott properties, but these Joye was exceptional.

Room Tip: I'm sure all rooms are fine but I always ask to keep away from elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel in mid March, 2014 and we had a fantastic stay. The rooms were immaculate and the front desk staff was very friendly. The massive lobby area served as a great meeting spot where we could relax, have a drink and catch up on the days events. I highly recommend this hotel! If you like pizza you have to try Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza across the street. You will be in for a real treat!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cdnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I have stayed here several times since my last review, and my experiences just get better each time. Everything about the hotel and the rooms are perfect.
Here are some of the wonderful touches I've experienced lately-

-I previously mentioned that the local sports channel wasn't on their satellite TV lineup. Well, sure enough by popular demand, its now available. Awesome to be able to watch the Pens or Pirates at the hotel. (Can you get Root Sports in HD. though?)
-Other reviews have mentioned this...but I experienced it too. After an overnight snowfall, staff cleans off the cars of ALL guests. Can't put a price on going out to a cleaned off car on a frigid morning.
-There is a beautiful patio with comfy chairs and a gas firepit. I wanted to go out there in the evening, but the firepit wasn't on. All I had to do was ask, and literally within 2 minutes someone turned it on(wish I knew his name). He even opened a curtain and pointed out to me that I can now see the big screen TV and watch the hockey game from out there.
-This most recent stay, I was the Rewards Customer of the Day. My name was posted behind the front desk, I received a personalized card good for a free drink at the Bistro, and thanked me for my loyalty.
- The service at the Bistro was top notch. Quick service, good food. Joye at breakfast was wonderful and so friendly. She has been every time. At least this time I remembered her name.

All in all, this may be the nicest hotel I've ever stayed at. I live less than an hour away, and its perfect for a relaxing night away from home for me. Weekend rates are generally a great deal since the hotel is located in a business park area. Its close to major highways, but very quiet. I will be back.....soon.

Room Tip: Even number rooms face the highway, but are still very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
918 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
509 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Address: 150 Cranberry Woods Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new experience at Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods, located in the Cranberry Woods business park along with our neighbors Westinghouse, McKesson, Verizon, and MSA. We are a preferred choice among hotels in Cranberry, Pennsylvania, offering our guests the flexibility and choices to eat, work, and relax in a newly designed space. Upon entering our state-of-the-art lobby, you’ll see that our hotel’s different from other hotels near Pittsburgh. At the center of our lobby is The Bistro, your spot for breakfast and coffee in the morning, and for dinner and drinks in the evening. Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel distinguishes itself among other hotels near Pittsburgh with perks you won’t find anywhere else. We’re sure you'll enjoy spaces designed for you to work or unwind, free wifi throughout the hotel, and access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard™ technology. Your stay at Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing