We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phenomenal Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Phenomenal Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

During our recent stay at the Courtyard Marriott, my family and I were amazed by the phenomenal customer service we received from the Courtyard staff. They were friendly, personable, and extremely helpful. One morning, my grandmother was in the lobby and was coughing, and Joye, one of the ladies who works at the Starbucks/food counter immediately brought her a glass of water, without us even asking. This was illustrative of the service we received the entire weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jb3316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    45
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
134
53
9
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel with members of our car club. The hotel staff provided us with a designated parking area so we could park our cars together, as well as provided facilities to wash our cars.

The food and service provided by morning breakfast staff (Joye, Courtney, Deb, Brian & Jeremy) were excellent.

The night staff went above & beyond to give our group the use of a portion of lobby sitting areas in the evenings, due to the outside weather conditions. The staff opened the kitchen to provide food & beverages made to order.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a baseball tournament. The hotel is modern and well-kept. Great breakfast menu as well. Near lots of shopping and restaurants and just a short ride to downtown. The staff went out of their way to ensure everyone was taken care of. Joye, Courtney, Deb, Brian and Jeremy are customer first and represent Marriott well. I'd definitely stay here again should we be in this area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lrg37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed at the Courtyard recently and had a wonderful experience! The hotel was clean and bright. Joye, Brian, and Jeremy gave us a great experience in the restaurant for breakfast! The lobby and outside patio are so lovely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The Courtyard hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Bill, Donna, Todd, Joye, Deb, Brian, Jeremy and ENTIRE staff were fabulous. The hotel staff has a great perspective on customer service. All requests were handled quickly and courteously. The hotel is well appointed and very modern. The rooms are comfortable, lobby and eating areas are inviting and the pool, fitness center and outdoor patio (with fire pit) are a lot of fun. We appreciate and thank the staff for helping to create a memorable family reunion experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We recently stayed here second time this month and it was again a great experience. Excellent customer service and clean, well-appointed room. The view from the room to the surrounding greenery and city lights was very soothing. The in-house restaurant for breakfast was quite good with well prepared and fresh food. Will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed at all the Marriott properties in Cranberry, as our 1/2-way stop on the PA Turnpike. They are all excellent (except the Fairfield Inn, which should be avoided if possible). The Courtyard is new, and in great shape. I would pick this over the Marriott, which is right next door. Shopping and restaurants are nearby.

One complaint. The back of the hotel has a firepit and patio. It needs to be closed at midnight. There was a party there that lasted until 3 a.m.

Lucas is an excellent employee. Give him his own parking space.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front of the hotel. The back of the hotel faces the highway, and the patio wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichBustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Address: 150 Cranberry Woods Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5216
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a new experience at Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel, located in the Cranberry Woods business park along with our neighbors Westinghouse, McKesson, Verizon, and MSA. We offer our guests the flexibility and choices to eat, work, and relax in a newly designed space. Upon entering our state-of-the-art lobby, you’ll see that our hotel’s different from other hotels near Pittsburgh. At the center of our lobby is The Bistro, your spot for breakfast and coffee in the morning, and for dinner and drinks in the evening. The Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel distinguishes itself among other hotels near Pittsburgh with perks you won’t find anywhere else. We’re sure you'll enjoy spaces designed for you to work or unwind, free wifi throughout the hotel, and access to the latest news and weather via our GoBoard™ technology. Your stay at Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods hotel is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing