We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliably good”
Review of North Park Lounge

North Park Lounge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Harmony, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Reliably good”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We've visited The North Park Lounge in Cranberry many times and have never had a bad meal. There is always enough food to take home. Service is also almost always good except for one particular waiter, who, while very friendly always gets our drinks, food order and even our checks mixed up! We know his area and have learned to pay particular attention to our checks when he serves us. Other than that, it tends to be our favorite place to go when we don't want to go far from home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyB59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    23
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food- Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed 1 December 2012

We sat in the enclosed outside porch area. It was terribly cold and windy outside but we were cozy and warm with the canvas enclosure with the large burning fireplace. It was wonderful!

My husband and I ordered the Lobster Bisque and White Pizza. Both were wonderful. Prices were reasonable too.

The staff were pleasant and kept our glasses filled.
I was a casual relaxed dining experience.

I expect to visit North Park Deck House again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WRDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good food”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Had a very nice lunch. The food was very goodand very large portions. We will definately go back again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
500 reviews
260 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good lunch food”
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Casual, good specials. Had the chicken salad, very good, and so is the steak salad. Service was good, very quick and prompt for busy lunch time with people on their lunch hour needing to return to work. In the summer, there is an open deck areaa for drinks, good for happy hour as well.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loribob67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
144 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Most attractive renovation”
Reviewed 22 May 2012

After visiting all of the North Park lounges, we were impressed with the attractiveness of this establishment. Outdoor eating, in nice weather, is a pleasure. Our food was cooked properly, although our vegetable was quite small. Service was very good and the beer - what can you say 'bad' about a nice cold draft? They have an additional large building behind, which is quite unusual, that is open-air and good for smokers.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed North Park Lounge also viewed

Cranberry Township, PA
 

Been to North Park Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing