We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olde world quality at fair prices”

Crescent Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Cresco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For years the Crescent lodge has been consistently good to great……it still is!!!!Their cocktails and their steaks are excellent…..parpadella bolognese not tone over-looked!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JosephMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. From myself and the entire we are so proud that we have been able to meet and exceed your expectations over the years. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and food is always excellent! Wait staff can be a bit gruff but the atmosphere makes up for it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoy dining with us, and also for sharing your other comment with us. This is something I will pass on to the owner and Chef so that we may investigate and make the appropriate changes.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for our first time at the Crescent Lodge, the restaurant was the best part of the stay. The food was prepared perfectly. They offered a nice mix of classic dishes along with some very creative options. Very quiet and cozy atmosphere with a piano player playing softly, nice touch. Unfortunately the stay in one of the lodge's jacuzzi/fireplace suites was a total mess. My advice...great place to eat, stay somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the food. Your room concerns have been duly noted in a previous review that you shared with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

the food was very good, nice music, attentive staff. Nothing 5 star, but commensurate with the price.

Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. From myself and the entire staff we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After several years of not visiting Crescent Lodge, we went to dinner on a Friday night. The head waitress was extremely rude when we asked if the soup that had no price was included in the menu special. She just barked at us that it was not. We were so taken back that we did not question why it had no price when everything else had. It took 40 minutes for our meal to be brought and since we had ordered from the evening dinner specials, we felt this was too long a wait. There were only two more people at this time and they came after we did. The meal itself was just average. The restaurant has really changed for the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
1  Thank carines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your candid comments with us. I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your experience with us. I have forwarded your concerns to the Chef and the owners, and we will train and take whatever actions we need to make sure this does not happen again.
I hope you will give us another chance to give you a memorable and fantastic dinner with award winning customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Tannersville, Pocono Mountains Region
Canadensis, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
Cresco, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Crescent Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing