We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

Crescent Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Cresco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Penn
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Quaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Ok, it's a little dated. You feel,like you've gone back in time to "Old Pocono". But, fantastic homemade soup!!! Filet mignon, so good. We ate by the big window and it was very pretty. A quite spot for a nice dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank roadtoretirement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with. We are so happy that you had such a great dinner. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    24
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Olde world quality at fair prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

For years the Crescent lodge has been consistently good to great……it still is!!!!Their cocktails and their steaks are excellent…..parpadella bolognese not tone over-looked!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JosephMD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. From myself and the entire we are so proud that we have been able to meet and exceed your expectations over the years. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockwood, New York
2 reviews
“Old world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and food is always excellent! Wait staff can be a bit gruff but the atmosphere makes up for it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are so happy that you enjoy dining with us, and also for sharing your other comment with us. This is something I will pass on to the owner and Chef so that we may investigate and make the appropriate changes.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, dont stay at their lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed for our first time at the Crescent Lodge, the restaurant was the best part of the stay. The food was prepared perfectly. They offered a nice mix of classic dishes along with some very creative options. Very quiet and cozy atmosphere with a piano player playing softly, nice touch. Unfortunately the stay in one of the lodge's jacuzzi/fireplace suites was a total mess. My advice...great place to eat, stay somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed our restaurant and the food. Your room concerns have been duly noted in a previous review that you shared with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

the food was very good, nice music, attentive staff. Nothing 5 star, but commensurate with the price.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. From myself and the entire staff we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crescent Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Swiftwater, Pocono Mountains Region
Mount Pocono, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Crescent Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing