We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice weekend in the Poconos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The room was very comfortable and cheery. An improvement would be to add an elevator so suitcases wouldn't have to be dragged up the stairs to the second floor of the main inn where my room was located. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and the food was good. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with directions to nearby churches on Sunday and other locations. The overall atmosphere was very cozy and welcoming. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Lodge C, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We appreciate sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is crucial for our future guests to know your experience. We do apologize for the no-elevator. To preserve this historical building, no elevator structure is allowed. On your next visit if you choose to stay in the main lodge, please ask the front desk staff to assist you with your luggage. We will be happy to help you out. We are looking forward seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
There are newer reviews for Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Upon reading the reviews, I thought had bad can it be, all seemed good, and all stated it was clean. I paid 115 per night, wanted a safe place to stay with my son. I must of got the last of the liter room, the bed and chairs were extra low, the air conditioning was missing the panel to deflect the air off our heads, which it blew all night and we woke up with colds. We had to beg for another room for the night, would have left, but couldn't get the $$$ back for second night. Never discounted us, just a sorry, kind of got you once, can I get you twice. They try to carry off the Peddlers Village Antique look, but it is just screaming, I am old and I am not spending any money. Grounds were nice, breakfast was good, water pressure horrible, rooms very small and tight. Sorry to say the Mount Pocono area has seen better days, just go to another part of PA ashame you can't get a decent hotel in the area, all has hands out, but want to give you nothing. My best advice, stay home, instead of plucking down the price this hotel asks for old, dated, and poor

Room Tip: Stay else where, perhaps their lodges are better, but the inn hotel was HORRIBLE
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Lodge C, Director of Sales at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We would like to apologize for your inconvenient stay. This to let you know that we have many types of different accommodations. It would be great if you give us a second chance and experience our property once more. Please contact Gabriela personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent an overnight at the Crescent Lodge in Birchwood IV. The accommodations are so inviting, the bed very comfortable, the living area, sunken jacuzzi, 2 sided fireplace, spacious and lovely patio with lounge chairs, who could ask for more. The pool is outstanding, very clean, quiet and relaxing. It is not heated, but the water temperature was very good. The seating around the pool is comfortable.

Breakfast is included and it is served until 11:00 a.m. which is perfect if you want to sleep a little later. The only problem was that when we arrived at 10:30 a.m. in the lovely dining room, the hot plates that contained the very small amount of food that was even left were shut off and what was left was ice cold. It was a buffet with 1 omelett, a couple of sausages, very little bacon, pancakes a few, but all ice cold. The bagels were delicious and fresh and they provided a toaster. The coffee was excellent. They evidently did have some cut up fruit, but there was only 2 pieces of pineapple and 3 pieces of watermelon in the plate and it was never replaced with additional fruit. They did have a table with cereals. I think it could have been a good breakfast if the staff made an effort the keep the food hot and to replace or ask you if you wanted something. I don't think they should say breakfast until 11:00 a.m. if they are not going to provide hot food. I have been here many times before, but at one time, they served breakfast. The buffet is ok, but the food should be hot and provided.

This was our only negative about this stay. Other than this, it was wondeful. We did not eat Saturday dinner in the dining room this trip, but we have on many other occasions and the dinner is very good and they also have a pianist on Saturday which makes it even more enjoyable.

I would recommend the Crescent Lodge as their accommodations, pool, grounds, staff, dining room and property are superior. Although our breakfast was not up to their usual standards, putting that aside, we would return again.

When we arrived we asked for a recommendation to a good deli for a sandwich. Ruth at the front desk suggested Mama's Deli across from the Pretzel Factory---it was a great spot for lunch. Give it a try.

A visit at the Crescent Lodge is always a fantastic experience. We highly recommend it.

There is a lovely shop in the lobby of the hotel as well as right next to the hotel which is a must to visit.

Room Tip: If you want a sunken jacuzzi and a fireplace, the Birchwoods are a good choice plus they are near th...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

This is an excellent resort that far exceeds 3 diamond rating. The accommodations are a mix of rooms in the main inn and surrounding mini chalet's on a beautiful property nestled in the foothills of the Poconos. This facility is highly maintained, very clean, rustic yet very modern. The staff are professional and very engaged with customer service. Ruth and her team are the best. The food in the dinning room is very delicious and the entire experience is memorable and we will be coming back. WiFi is available in the main lobby only and I would like to see the signal strengthened to reach the entire property as cell phone service depending on provider is a bit touch and go. If you need to be reached please leave the lodge number as there are phones in the rooms.

Room Tip: Book one of the chalet's with the nice outdoor decks.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My husband took me to the Crescent Lodge for dinner on my birthday. It was a nice place with a pleasant atmosphere. The waitress was nice as well. The food...eh...not so much. We ordered a shrimp, crab & lobster appetizer - it was just ok. I got Chicken Luciano and my hubby got Chicken Florentine (a Special)...THEY BROUGHT ME A CHICKEN LEG & A THIGH!! Ugh...So gross...never have i been served dark meat chicken on a bone that wasnt even remotely tasteful in a nice place like that. DARK MEAT CHICKEN? really? They are very overpriced for such a limited menu and the food is NOTHING to rave about. $21 for a chicken thigh and some green beans? Not worth the money people. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wow! This place is like going back in time to the 70s, and the decor is classic Grandma floral, right down to the dusty plastic plants. The rooms needed to be re-modeled about 20 years ago. It also looked like the carpet hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. In our "cottage", there was no hot water on several occasions. Each time we reported this, the front desk staff got more and more rude (they need basic customer service training). Other staff there, like the housekeepers, were wonderful. My friend stayed in one unit where the mini-fridge was inches from the toilet! How nice (and sanitary). And this place isn't cheap. I don't know who these other reviewers were that said this place is "excellent" because it simply is not. Go ahead and believe them if you want, but you've been warned. If you don't believe me, at least look at a room and try the hot water BEFORE you give them your credit card!!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kono777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We live in the area but had not been to the reataurant in many years. Everything was the same. Exactly the same. Unfortunately, some things should have changed. The dining room looks old and dated and in need of some attention. The host was very friendly. Service was very slow. The waitress was nice enough but we seldom saw her. Our dinner plates sat a long time after we were finished and even after they were cleared we still waited a long time before dessert was offered. The meal was good but the veal chop and one of the lamb chops were cooked beyond the amount requested. Except for that the meal was very good. The prices are high for our area. We had one appetizer, two entrees, one dessert and no alcohol and our tab including tip was a couple singles shy of one hundred dollars.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HowieGman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,461 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,531 reviews
7.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,305 reviews
12.0 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
2,049 reviews
11.6 mi away
The French Manor Inn and Spa
The French Manor Inn and Spa
#1 of 2 in South Sterling
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range: £77 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing