We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy Cottage feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The resort is situated 3 miles from Mt airys resort casino making it the perfect place to stay. We booked at the last minute after visiting the Mohegan sun casino in pocconos downs I wouldn't recommend wasting your time visiting mohegan sun. We loved the Mount airys casino which was much cleaner and the staff were far more accommodating. We were referred by the casino to the lodge where the stuff couldn't do enough to help me decide which type of room or cabin I wanted. My only critisim in regards to the resort was surrounding their housekeeping which woke us up thumping on the doors at 9am an I do mean thumping when I advised the resort they apologized and explained they had new house keeping staff and that it would be addressed. Apart from that we loved the feel and eviroment of the lodge it is the perfect place to stay if you want a romantic weekend away

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crescent Lodge. Again, please accept our apology regarding the housekeeping issue. We would like you to know, that the problem has been addressed.
Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you!
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

Took a few days off for an inexpensive getaway and primarily chose the Crescent Lodge because my daughter stayed in a cottage here a few years ago and liked it. Well, not only was it a great value but the place is immaculate, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and it just turned out to be one of the best short stays we've ever made. We had intentions of trying several different restaurants in the area but the food was so good here we never left the inn for dinner. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. As for your future stay, please contact us prior to your arrival to find out about seasonal specials. Currently, we offer great Fall Specials.

Best regards,

Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We spent four days here in August 2012. The room was great, clean and cozy. Breakfast is quite good with a decent variety of choices. The territory around the main building is well kept, landscaping is great and the pool is clean and inviting. The personnel is very friendly and hospitable. My only major complaint is the poor Internet signal. The first night I was lucky to have it in the room, but then for the rest of our stay, there was no connection at all and I needed to drive with my netbook half a mile to the nearest fastfood joint to get free wi-fi.
For those who care, I would also note that the ping-pong table is an ancient one with a lot of cracks and imperfections. Otherwise it is a charming and quiet place for a family getaway.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on the Tripadvisor. We are very appreciative for all pleasant experiences you had while staying with us at the Crescent Lodge. At the same time we do own you an apology for the poor Internet reception in our main lodge and lobby. All rooms in our main lodge should be equipped with a strong Internet signal. However, our cottages do not have any Internet connections. As for your next stay, please inform the front office staff regarding this issue. We should be able to help you out; simply by re-booting our modem.

Best regards,
Crescent Lodge management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

After searching the web, I found this quiet lovely spot off the beaten path. Booked the Mountain Jacuzzi cottage. The staff from check-in to check-out was helpful, friendly and inviting.
The room itself was slightly dated in decor, but clean and comfortable. The only noticeable distraction was a mild "musty" odor in the room when I first entered, but that quickly faded as I opened up some windows and the sliding glass doors; in no way did that ruin the experience. I guess that is to be expected in the country.
The cottage itself has a full kitchen, frig, stove, coffee maker, and microwave. Also a super jacuzzi for two, private attached back decks, a sitting area with a old t.v. and working fireplace, a restful canopy bed with a firm mattress and a small flat screen t.v. attached above to the canopy with a nice viewing angle. No in-room movies that I could see, but there was a dual VCR/DVD player if you so desire. Also no wifi to my understanding, but I would not come to this location to surf the web or watch t.v. Also, my cell phone signal seemed to come and go, but that is a blessing in some circumstances.
The attached Lodge restaurant was great and the Prime Rib fantastic. Would highly suggest paying a visit. A continental breakfast was included in the price of the reservation, but I was to sleepy to partake of this service.
Overall it was a wonderful overnight stay. I would not only recommend this spot to friends and family, but would be happy to return someday.

Room Tip: The Mountain Jacuzzi room in which I stayed is listed as their best room. It is quiet and private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! It's wonderful to hear that you had a restful stay in our of ours finest cottages Mountain Jacuzzi! Purposely, our aim is not to place Wifi for this cottage. As you say it is a blessing today to be disconnected for a day or two from this fast digital world.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

this is the 3rd time we have stayed and it was the best! clean rooms,great staff and even better food.the grounds are well kept just as the rooms and the cottages are. breakfast is included too!
while other Pocono resorts have gone down hill or out of bussiness the fact they keep the place fresh but comfortable is a testament that this has been family owned since 1947.

Room Tip: got a last minute special,great price over the normal rates. get a Jacuzzi suite! the are wine glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcajrfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you so much sharing your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor! We are so happy that our accomodation is comfortable for you and your family! We are very greatfull to be complimented on running such a smooth business since 1947.

As for your next visit, please contact us and ask about packages and specials....we are currently working on some great deals! Our website will be updated shortly.

Best regards,
Management Team at the Crescent Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the lodge for pleasure. We booked a room in the Inn, but the lights in the bathroom did not work. They immediately put use in a cottage which was fine. It didn't seem to be busy as we were the only car parked among three cottages. I would have liked to have had a flat screen TV like the room in the Inn had, but instead we had a old style TV without a sleep button. The TV stayed on most of the night. That definitely needs to be upgraded in this cottage. The room and the grounds were very clean which shows to me a pride in the property. The only thing that I didn't like is the slight odor in the room when we walked in everyday. The bedspread also had a "musty" odor. The shower head was great very strong and relaxing. My wife and I walked to the outdoor pool, the pool was nice but needed to be clean out of all the leaves floating in it. We decided not to use it. The buffet breakfast was ok with scrabbled eggs, bacon, cold cereal and assorted breads. It had orange juice and grapefruit juice, it needed tomato juice also. The food was surprisingly hot as breakfast is from 8:00 to 11:00 and it wasn't busy at all. It could have used some fresh fruit as a nice ending.
It is within 5 minutes to Mt. Airy Casino so we were surprised that it wasn't busier.

We would probably stay there again if we were out in that area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redline613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We apologize for the inconvenient experience with the our TV. We must let you know that we are on our way to flat screen TV upgrades for our cottages as we did on our main lodge. On your next visit should you have any discomfort with your room or cottage, please contact the front desk immediately. We are here to accommodate you to our best ability.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The room was very comfortable and cheery. An improvement would be to add an elevator so suitcases wouldn't have to be dragged up the stairs to the second floor of the main inn where my room was located. The complimentary breakfast was very convenient and the food was good. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful with directions to nearby churches on Sunday and other locations. The overall atmosphere was very cozy and welcoming. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Lodge C, Owner at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

We appreciate sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. It is crucial for our future guests to know your experience. We do apologize for the no-elevator. To preserve this historical building, no elevator structure is allowed. On your next visit if you choose to stay in the main lodge, please ask the front desk staff to assist you with your luggage. We will be happy to help you out. We are looking forward seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
7.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,332 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodfield Manor, a Sundance Vacations Resort
16.8 mi away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing