We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get A Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Cresco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Get A Way”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went with 3 friends for a short getaway. Stayed at this lodge and was impressed with how clean it was and close to Mt. Airy. Help was very friendly. Had a wonderful meal at the dining room and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    116
    38
    15
    15
See reviews for
21
342
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My boyfriend & I came for a getaway weekend for our anniversary! Absolutely loved our stay, we purchased a groupon so it was well worth it -- even full price, it would have been worth it. The location (minus it being right along a road that gets a decent amount of traffic), the staff, the pool & ping pong table, the restaurant / bar, and THE FOOD. If you come here and don't eat at the restaurant for dinner you are doing yourself a disservice! Hands down best 2 meals I've ever had + after drinking at the bar, it's a short walk back to your room - what could be better! We stayed inside this time, but next time are going to try one of the cabins :) We are absolutely coming back & would recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_G_510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfull review. We are so happy you chose the Crescent Lodge to spend your Anniversary and we hope this will become a tradition for you. The staff was so excited to hear your gracious comments. Happy Anniversary!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Can't wait to do it again! I would definitely recommend the lodge to anyone. The property is beautiful. The room was outstanding and staff was friendly. Clean and cozy accommodations. Relaxing atmosphere makes the Crescent lodge a top pick for a getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerryd8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Thank you for your great review on your recent stay. The staff enjoyed hearing your wonderful comments. We love seeing that all of our hard does not go unnoticed. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Great place to stay, very peaceful.staff is extremely friendly, very helpful.Breakfast was excellent.The grounds are beautiful and well kept.Cottages look so cozy, but we stayed in the lodge.Will definitely stayed again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are so pleased that you had such a great time at the Crescent Lodge. I look forward to sharing your comments with the entire staff. It is such a thrill to see that all of our hard work has paid off.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Once again thank you so much for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My cousins from Pa. and NJ . decided to get together , so we chose this spot as a central location . The inn is very well kept as are the grounds surrounding it . We stayed in the main lodge . The rooms are a little small but each one offers a little different style of decorating . Rooms 10 and 12 have a view of the grounds and cabins while rooms 9 and 11 have a view of the roof over the dining room . Everything in the rooms we stayed in was in good working order , clean and tidy . There was no problems with noise or disturbances . Water pressure in room 10 was a little low taking a shower and the carpet shows signs of wear , but other then that it was very good . The food in the restaurant was excellent as was the service , a little pricey , but not out of line by no means .The free breakfast on Sunday morning was great , very tasty . Everyone on the staff was very friendly , even the black lady doing the clean up after Sunday morning breakfast, asked us how we enjoyed our stay and greeted us with a smile .Little things like that go a long way in my book . One small problem was the vending machine beside the ice machine was not working and we ended up buying warm soft drinks at the bar .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review about your recent stay at the Crescent Lodge. We hope that you had a great time at your reunion. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our restaurant and how our rooms are kept. We are very proud of our staff and the lenghts that they go to make sure everyone feels at home and has a memorable stay with us. We apologize for the issue with the ice machine, this problem has been fixed. We hope that the next time you are in the area you come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We loved the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn. We were in Birchwood 1 and it was everything we were hoping for, spacious room, lovely deck, beautiful fireplace and jacuzzi. The pool was beautiful as well. The room was immaculate as were the grounds. You can tell the owner takes great pride in this Lodge!! Breakfast each day was very nice as well and the owner took the time to talk to the guests which was a very nice touch, you can tell how much he cares, we enjoyed meeting his dogs too!! We will definately come back again, it was the perfect choice for us.

Amy E.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. Hearing such kind words like these is so exciting for the entire staff. Everyone takes great pride in providing the best servive and best product for our guests. The owner is very dedicated to making to sure to meet everyone during their stay with us, we want our guests to come as friends and to leave as family. Our little 4 legged mascots (Bently, Kelly, Teddy) would like to say it was a pleasure meeting you as well :-)
We look so forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branchburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Food at the restaurant is eclectic. The ground is beautiful and peaceful. The owner is present at breakfast and dinner and talk to the guest. The antique store is a gem, if you are into antique, this is a good place to stay. Will definitely go back. It truly gave me a restful feeling.

Room Tip: Choose the pavilion rather than just the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshLu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear JoshLu,

First of all, thank you so much for posting these wonderful pictures captured during your stay at the Crescent Lodge. We are delighted by your kind comments about our restaurant, accommodations.

We are looking forward to your next visit and hoping to leave you with the same restful feelings as it did this time.

Warm Regards,

The management team at the Crescent Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cresco
4.4 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,000 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
7.7 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Lodge & Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lodge & Country Inn

Property: Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
Address: 5854 Paradise Valley Rd, Cresco, PA 18326-7730
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Cresco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Cresco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Lodge & Country Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“A Romantic Country Inn”At Crescent Lodge and Country Inn your will experience immaculate accommodations, fireplaces, whirlpool tubs and canopy beds with plush thick comforters. Select from a standard room in the main lodge or a cottage located on our 10 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Free Wifi is included in the main lodge.Our guests can enjoy continental breakfast every morning from 8:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.The Crescent Lodge Restaurant and Bar:Our renowned on-site restaurant is open year round serving American cuisine. The Crescent Lodge restaurant has been nominated several times by the Pocono Record as one of the most romantic restaurants in the Pocono Mountain region.Antique Gift Shop:The Inn's popular gift shop is stocked with handmade jewelry, antiques and other items.We are conveniently located in the heart of Pocono Mountains. Within an arm reach to Camelback Ski Resort and Camelback Beach, Mount Airy Casino, Pocono Raceway and The Crossing Premium Outlets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Crescent Lodge & Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Lodge And Country Inn
Crescent Lodge & Country Hotel Cresco
Country Inn Cresco
Cresco Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing