We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crescent Lodge & Country Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Stream Resort(Mount Pocono)
US$270
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel M, Mount Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Mt. Pocono(Mount Pocono)
US$71
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skytop Lodge(Skytop)
US$210
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Mount Pocono)
US$100
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$345
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
279
130
41
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
130
41
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesget awaycanopy bedprivate cottagepiano playermount airy casinoincluded breakfaston site restaurantshuffle boardpocono areajacuzzi tubnice breakfastbed was comfortablefull kitchensitting areawonderful weekendshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I have been visiting the Crescent Lodge for 15 years. Yes, the grounds are beautiful, the accommodations excellent and the restaurant very good. But, best of all are the people. The property is family owned -- and has been for over 50 years. Robert Dunlop, the owner, is almost always there to greet you at breakfast and engage you in conversation; in the evening, he continues to make the rounds, asking if everything is okay, how is the vacation going, etc. His son, Wayne, is the restaurant chef. Often, year after year, the same people are at the desk and working in the restaurant and all are friendly and engaging. When we visit, it's like a home away from home with superior hospitality on the part of everyone. This personal touch is lacking in most places.

Room Tip: The rooms range from ordinary hotel type rooms to cottages of various sizes with different amenities, from fireplaces (yes, real log burning fireplaces) to Jacuzzis. We have only stayed in the cottages and these are roomy and, at night, extremely quiet. They were built over 40 years ago and you never hear a sound.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chuck1nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review. Mr Dunlop and Wayne take great pride in making everyone's stay the most relaxing and enjoyable stay possible. We all here believe that you come to our lodge as friends and leave as family. We also would like to thank you for your long time support and look forward to seeing for many years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We spent our 28th Anniversary in the Crescent Lodge & Country Inn in Pa and it was a very charming and beautiful experience. The Stonecrest Cottage was very clean. Thanks to the Housekeeping Staff, especially Iris and Kia who took us around the grounds and showed us the whole resort. They keep the cottages immaculate. They are so warm and friendly! Love them! The breakfast each morning was delicious! The girls at the front desk were very friendly and answered every one of my questions and were so accommodating! The restaurant was so, so good. Love, love, love this place. I cant wait to go back!!
Roseann & Frank Savasta

Room Tip: Stay in any cottage, you cant go wrong!t
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roseann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. The entire staff was so thrilled to hear your great comments. We hope to see again for your next anniversary. From the entire staff Happy Anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We went to a wedding held in E.Stroudsberg, Pa. and was pleasantly surprised
when we were registered for the most warm and charming experience. Our room
had a working fireplace and all the space and conveniences one would need.
There was an excellent restaurant on the premises and a separate bar.
The landscaping on the property was extraordinary making our walks exceptional
fun. The front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful. What more can I
say, except , we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arlenekay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you had such a great stay with us, and that you plan on coming to stay with us again. The staff loves hearing such great comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Went with 3 friends for a short getaway. Stayed at this lodge and was impressed with how clean it was and close to Mt. Airy. Help was very friendly. Had a wonderful meal at the dining room and a delicious breakfast the next morning.

Room Tip: Stayed at one of the cottages.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My boyfriend & I came for a getaway weekend for our anniversary! Absolutely loved our stay, we purchased a groupon so it was well worth it -- even full price, it would have been worth it. The location (minus it being right along a road that gets a decent amount of traffic), the staff, the pool & ping pong table, the restaurant / bar, and THE FOOD. If you come here and don't eat at the restaurant for dinner you are doing yourself a disservice! Hands down best 2 meals I've ever had + after drinking at the bar, it's a short walk back to your room - what could be better! We stayed inside this time, but next time are going to try one of the cabins :) We are absolutely coming back & would recommend this to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A_G_510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescentlodgepa, Guest Relations Manager at Crescent Lodge & Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderfull review. We are so happy you chose the Crescent Lodge to spend your Anniversary and we hope this will become a tradition for you. The staff was so excited to hear your gracious comments. Happy Anniversary!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews